We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super central morzine apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony of the village and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony of the village and mountains
View from the balcony of the Pleney slopes View from the slopes of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View from the balcony of the village and mountains
View from the balcony of the Pleney slopes
View from the slopes of the apartment
Building from the road
Stunning Lake Montriond - short drive or cycle from apartment.
Biking paradise - gondolas and lifts just mins from apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
erskineho...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super central morzine apartment”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

ideal location.
Great standard. Modern and clean. If you want to ski, walk to lifts and restaurants, then this apartment is superb. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
2 reviews
“Would book again next year”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is very well located with easy access to the lifts to Morzine/Les Gets and Super Morzine lift to Avoriaz
Buses also run to other resorts within 5 mins walk of the apartment
The town centre is again less than 5 mins away with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from
The kitchen is well equipped although we didn't use it as we were eating out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you Richard for your positive review of the apartment. We are glad that you had a good stay and that you appreciated the central location. We will definitely welcome you back to the apartment again!
Karen & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great little flat.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There were 4 of us, a couple and 2 adults, so we occupied all the bedding available and it worked well for us. With suitcases in the living room that was cramped, but sitting round the table and on the sofa bed was fine for the time we needed it. The location is excellent, central for the slopes, the bars and local shops and food. The accommodation was hot, even with the heating down the whole apartment block seems to maintain a core temperature, so we were opening windows rather than thinking it was too cold! We also got one of the first come first served parking spaces (of which there were 6) and we never had any problems with neighbours, access, noise or amenities. We used the TV and DVD which had some good old films, and the UK adapters in the flat was very useful as was the free WiFi. Only thing to point out would be the top bunk only supports a 50kg person, so good job our 5th adult decided not to travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Personally the temperature of the flat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry6303...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a week at this apartment. Enjoyed a week of glorious weather in Morzine. Travelled with my husband, daughter and teenage grand daughter.
the apartment is everything as described and more.

The pictures do not reflect the size, nor how homely it is.

We arrived in the resort early having driven down the day previous to our stay for an over night stop en route and were able to arrange early access for leaving baggage etc. This was a great help, we could shop, arrange ski hire etc without eating into precious holiday time.
The location of the apartment is perfect. We parked the car in a space reserved for travellers to this apartment and there it stayed until the time we left.

We have been to Morzine many times and this is the first year that we used the free bus service.

The apartment has everything you need to self cater efficiently, near to local shops and restaurants as described by Matt the owner.

Yes the bedroom is small, but the bed was amazingly comfortable, as were the bunks and bed settee in the lounge area.
there is plenty of space for clothing and luggage to be kept out of the way,

The kitchen area is well appointed and equipped. the bathroom is a really good size and beautiful with hot water in abundance. (not always the case in apartment blocks.)

The lounge /dining area has a very comforabtle settee to seat three and there is lovely balcony furniture, a small settee and two arm chairs. We brought the chairs into the lounge which gave comfortable seating to us all.

The TV has recently been upgraded, and as a previous reviewer states it is mostly French channels. Not a problem, we were able to watch films, play music when we wanted. However with so much to see from the balcony or lounge window who needs tv.

the views are really wonderful. A great spot to watch the firework display and night skiing at Plenney.

I would definately recommend this apartment to travellers.

We spoke to Matt the owner during our stay and he could not have been more helpful.
Will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: finding the apartment was much nicer than expected
Liked least: leaving to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin_Fri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“To good to be true!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic apartment in a great location. It took under 5 minutes to walk to the gondola. Restaurants and shops are a few minutes walk away too. Beautiful views of the mountain from the balcony. This apartment is ideal for everyone therefore we will be going back next ski season and the season after that!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imogen l
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Location in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family and I stayed for a week in this apartment in Morzine. We had a great time with the apartment definitely contributing to this. It is well located between the two lifts out of Morzine which is great as we skied in both avoriaz and Morzine so the walk was no longer than 5 minutes in ski boots. I think there was a bus but there was no point in waiting for it. It is also well located for the spar and the boulongerie for breakfast and well located for bars and restaurants. The bigger supermarket was a 15minute through the town but this was an enjoyable walk!

The apartment was fine for 6 adults who know each other well, but you don't go on a ski holiday to spend loads of time in the apartment. The kitchen is well equipped to cook in for the week, with an oven being a great plus, as most french ski apartments just have a microwave oven! The raclette machine was also great and the fondue machine! Bathroom has new fittings which are clean and well kept which again is great for a ski apartment. The radiators also worked well to dry everything which is also great. Beds are small but comfortable and collapse up for more room. Matt was also a great property owner, replying very quickly when needed and provided a helpful PDF before we arrived with good directions to the apartment.

I would recommend this apartment highly if you are going to ski and have a great time within a budget but be in the middle of everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Location and fantastic Flat”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

went out with a group of boys to stay in Morzine and booked this apartment. Would defiantly recommend for anyone looking for the best possible location to the bars, shops and ski hire places. Matt the owner was fantastic and sorted out a small issue at the beginning of our stay with ease and with no disruption to us. We were a group of boys so being close to the bars and having the best bar in town below the flat was a great advantage. its a small flat but has everything you need for your stay and was very well kitted out with a great bathroom, comfortable beds, kitchen and massive TV for playing tunes through. Great place and a great time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing