We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very friendly”
Review of Hotel La Bergerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Bergerie
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, very friendly”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here in jan 14 for a long weekend skiing. The staff are really friendly and the hotel has real charm. It's also very family friendly and centrally located in Morzine. The breakfast is good and sets up up for a day skiing

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hello,

It was a pleasur to welcome you at La Bergerie**** and thanks for this wery kind comment.
Looking forward to see you again.

Regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    25
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
43
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in Jan 2014. Very friendly, interested and helpful. Very clean and the cleaning staff always said 'hello'. We liked the well equipped kitchen-in-a-cupboard, which managed to fit a sink, fridge, micro-wave, dish-washing machine, coffee-maker and 2-ringed hob and 3 cupboards with lots of crockery, cutlery and pans into a tiny space. The heated open-air swimming-pool in the garden was not my thing in January, but another member of our party went for several dips. Our family room (a double and 2 bunk beds) looking over the garden was quiet and relatively spacious, and another member of the party had a double room facing the street, which was small but perfectly adequate. The bar was a very welcoming space and the family atmosphere with many members of the family in evidence, not to mention the cats, was charming. The ski-rental business next-door was similarly friendly and wonderfully convenient. Location was excellent being about 100 metres from the new Pleney lift (which has been greatly improved) and the restaurants were in the next street over, therefore very convenient (approx 50 metres) but too far away to be noisy (but you need to book in the evenings). Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hello,

Thanks very much indeed for your kind words. It was pleasure having at home.
Looking forward to see you again.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We (family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters) stayed here over the New Year week 2014. It is a lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the centre of Morzine, about a 3 minute walk from Pleny lift for the Morzine/Les Gets ski area and 7mins from Super Morzine. The hotel is beautifully run by Caroline and Eric, who could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself has a lovely atmosphere and is extremely comfortable. The bedrooms have a well kitted out kitchenette in them, discreetly hidden behind a cupboard door if you are not interested, but ideal if you feel like a night off the large meals in the restaurants of Morzine with a lighter option. There is also a light meal option in the restaurant in the evening, as well as a kids meal, but no formal adult evening menu. Given the excellent situation of the hotel in the centre of Morzine, this is not a problem, and there is a well stocked bar fully open at all times! Breakfast is an extensive "continental" one. There is also a proper ski locker in the basement, and a ski hire shop next door. The ski pass office is a 3 minute walk away. It all works perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks very much indeed for your kind words.
We really had a great pleasur welcoming you at home.
Hope to see you again soon.
Take care.

Regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espinho, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

the hotel is just perfect! in the center but quiet and cosy. eric and caroline just makes you feel home away from home. great atmosphere, decoration, roms and service ...the best you can find in mountain chalet hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank an0nim013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for your comment.
We had a wonderfull week with your family and it was a pleasur having you at home.
We hope to see you again soon.
Take care.

Regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I found myself in Morzine unexpectedly picking up an injured mountain biking son recently. As it was high season, many of the hotels I knew were full and I needed a room quickly without fuss. La Bergerie was a great haven for a few days while we sorted out what to do. We have hired chalets and stayed in winter and summer before many times.

La Bergerie was a very friendly, easy and extremely comfortable and accommodating hotel. The couple that run the hotel are approachable and relaxed. No fuss was made about anything.

The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. Unlike many chalets we have stayed in, the bed was soft! There are two bunks in the room and a decent bathroom and kitchenette cleverly concealed with a table and chairs for four. This would work well in the summer as there was a good balcony. Not sure about cooking in the room in the winter though. Would be a squeeze for a family with children over about 10 years old.

Thinking of returning in the winter for skiing. the only drawback is that the meals served do not include dinner, so you would have to go out to eat. Not a hardship in Morzine, just a pain if you are tired. Breakfast is strictly continental, but a very good version with fresh oranges to squeeze.

Hotel is in a great place in the town. Quiet but a street away from the main square and just behind ESF ski school. Ski bus runs 100 feet away to link Les Gets and Morzine-Avoriaz including all lifts.

All in all, very pleasant. Lovely outdoor pool too summer and winter.

Room Tip: Superior double was good. Facing the garden gives a beautiful view right up to Avoriaz and over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familywithteenagers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Madam,

Thanks very much indeed for your kind words about La Bergerie****.
We hope your son is feeling better.
We will be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nous sommes allées a la Bergerie par voiture de Londres et avec 3 enfants de 8, 6 et 2 ans. Le jardine est parfait, la piscine une addition excellente et la salle de jeux a eu nôtres deux garcons tres occupes pour une heure chaque jour. Now I have to write in English as my French is v rusty! Caroline and Eric, the owners, made us feel very welcome straight away. The children loved the garden, trampoline, children's tea (where they mixed with French children), games room and terrace on each room. You can have breakfast downstairs or in the garden but we opted for family brekkie on our terrace (slightly more economical). The kitchenette was great for our 2 year old who was ill at the time and only wanted chicken soup with pasta in it at strange times of day. It had 2 hobs, a microwave, fridge (great for the antibiotics), dishwasher and full set of crockery and cutlery.

In terms of activities the hotel was also great at guiding us as to where to hire bikes/ restaurants to try/ etc...and for being upfront about the Harley Davidson convention that Morzine hosts bi-annually and which coincided with our trip - which didn't bother us at all in the lovely garden facing away from the village centre.

Would definitely go back, especially when children are older and can do proper cycling/walking.

I think the breakfast could improve a little - chopped fruit, toasted bread, more variety of cheese/ham...but setting and helpfulness great

Room Tip: Ask for the garden side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thanks very much indeed for your comments.
We were wery happy to welcome you and all your family. Hope to see you again soon.
we will consider your remark to improve.

Best regards.

Caroline et Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The hotel is an excellent family business and ideally situated near the slopes and far enough away from the noisy night-life. Caroline and her team are perfect hosts and the standards are such that the warm air in the ski boots and abundance of pillows and gallons of hot water make a return visit essential - book ahead as it gets busy!

Room Tip: All rooms that face the garden are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morzinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thanks very much indeed for you kind comment.
We were very happy to welcome you and hope to see you soon, why not during summer (open June 27th).
Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bergerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bergerie

Property: Hotel La Bergerie
Address: 103 route du Telepherique, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morzine
#2 Family Hotel in Morzine
#2 Spa Hotel in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bergerie 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Morzine village centre, the Marullaz-Monne family has been welcoming guests to Hotel**** La Bergerie since 1976. The hotel**** and its lovely garden with heated swimingpool, summer and winter, are a stone’s throw from the ski lifts and the tourist office. An oasis in the middle of the village! Their dedicated and personal approach ensures that as guest, you’ll feel completely at home here. Hotel**** La Bergerie, where the ambience is relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for them... What we like!: « Table d’hotes des enfants » (children dinner), the international skiing area “Les Portes du Soleil” (France and Switzerland), Morzine Harley Days, “Rock the pistes” Festival. Hotel**** La Bergerie a "AUTHENTIC HOTELS & CRUISES" member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Bergerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing