We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in your best friends home!”
Review of Hotel La Bergerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Bergerie
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Like staying in your best friends home!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just spent three nights at this wonderful hotel whilst attending a friends wedding. With a charm all of it's own, this alpine type lodge/hotel is like staying at your best friends house! The consummate host's Eric and his lovely wife Caroline just couldn't do enough for us! The gardens with a great pool at the back of the property are just beautiful and to take breakfast in the morning sun within the gardens or on the terrace with the majestic hills and mountains as a backdrop to your meal, the views are simply breathtaking!
Very reasonably priced in the summer months, you could not find a more relaxing place to spend a few days recuperating from the pressures of daily modern life! Our thanks also, to Natalie, one of the staff who like her employers did everything with a will that desired your total comfort and wellbeing whilst staying in this lovely place! Thank you so much for giving my wife and I the most wonderful of memories!

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the property to take in the magnificent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Val and Keith,

Once again, it was a real pleasur to meet you and to welcome you.
We had a great moment with you and were very pleased by your kindness.

Hope to see you again soon.
Take care.

Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    25
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
43
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lovely family owned place at the bottom of the main lift in morzine. Two mins to hire store. Nice boot room all good. Stayed in a small single room but everything was perfect. Owners were so friendly and booked me dinner at a great place across the road for steak. Nice surprise plate of charcuterie with my post ski beer. Nice pool if a little chilly! Would definitely go back.

Nick

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks very much for your kind words.
It was a pleasur to welcome you.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed a five night stay at La Bergerie earlier this month after booking a last minute skiing break and absolutely loved it.

Our double room was spacious and decorated in a pretty alpine style. Big comfy bed and a balcony with mountain views.

The couple who run the hotel and their son are such nice people and made us feel very welcome. We loved relaxing in the cosy bar with a drink or two after a day's skiing.

Most days we were too keen to get to the slopes to enjoy breakfast but we tried it one day and were impressed, great healthy & homemade choices. The outdoor pool & sauna were also first class.

The hotel is perfectly located for skiing. We hired equipment (and got a discount) at the Star Ski shop next door. The Pleney lift, for Morzine's slopes, is up the road and the Super Morzine bubble, for access to Avoriaz and beyond, is a short walk.

Morzine itself was lovely, with loads of restaurants a short stroll from the hotel.

We can't wait to come back next year!

Vikki & Ian

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,
Thanks very much indeed for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you at home.
Hope to see you again.
Take care.

Regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

An excellent stay in a small boutique hotel run by two lovely people. Location very central, close to everything but blissfully quiet. Good ski shop next door for easy hiring and less lugging about, Pleney lift less than 200 mtr away, and a short transfer form Geneva, couldn't be easier for a family. Swimming pool and games room welcome. Would have liked more variety at breakfast but coffee excellent, otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FUMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,

It was great to welcome you and your family. Thanks very much indeed for your kind review.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A Charming, family run chalet / hotel in the centre of Morzine with beautifully quiet gardens and swimming pool. About 5mins from pleney and 10mins walk to supermorzine lift and very close to bars, restaurants etc.
I'd say it's perfect for families and couples as very quiet and relaxing. The owner Eric, made a great effort to ensure our stay was very enjoyable and I can see why this hotel is in the top 100 alpine hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdrinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Peter,

Hope you had a good journey back home.
It was great having you at home.
Thanks very much indeed for your very nice words.

Hope to see you again soon.
Take care.

Best regards.

Caroine et Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was excellent. Lovely family run feel to it. warm and comfy rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Centrally located for Morzine ideal for skiing or short summer break.

Room Tip: Over looking the swimming pool was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks very much indeed for your comments.
It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wonderful hotel in many ways. Perfectly located for the restaurants, shops and ski lifts with the hotel having an abundance of charm.

The staff and owners could not have been more welcoming with great recommendations for local restaurants and making our stay relaxing and hassle free.

Its was our first time in Morzine and will definitely be staying at La Bergerie next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine_La_Bergerie, Propriétaire at Hotel La Bergerie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks very much indeed for your kind words.
It was a pleasure having you at La Bergerie****

Regards.

Caroline and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bergerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bergerie

Property: Hotel La Bergerie
Address: 103 route du Telepherique, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morzine
#2 Spa Hotel in Morzine
#2 Family Hotel in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bergerie 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Morzine village centre, the Marullaz-Monne family has been welcoming guests to Hotel**** La Bergerie since 1976. The hotel**** and its lovely garden with heated swimingpool, summer and winter, are a stone’s throw from the ski lifts and the tourist office. An oasis in the middle of the village! Their dedicated and personal approach ensures that as guest, you’ll feel completely at home here. Hotel**** La Bergerie, where the ambience is relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for them... What we like!: « Table d’hotes des enfants » (children dinner), the international skiing area “Les Portes du Soleil” (France and Switzerland), Morzine Harley Days, “Rock the pistes” Festival. Hotel**** La Bergerie a "AUTHENTIC HOTELS & CRUISES" member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Bergerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bergerie Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing