We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpina
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
40
37
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
37
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuspension bridgemin walksuper morzine liftpool tableswimming poolthe reception bar areathe wi ficomfortable hotelhanging spaceski liftdays skiingtown centrea family run hoteltable footballexcellent hotelevery nightshort ski break
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel has it all in terms of accommodation for your skiing holiday in Morzine, and this at a very good price-quality ratio:

1. Location: two minutes walk from the "Super Morzine" telecabine. They have a deal (25 pro cent discount at the time we visited) with the InterSport shop where you can rent skis, boots etc. In all, this makes for a very convenient trip, doing away with the otherwise so-dreaded walk with your equipment to / from the slopes.

2. Cozy decoration, i.e. quintessential Haute Savoie type of chalet. Quiet rooms, with good isolation from the cold.

3. Extremely friendly service: a family hotel with two generations running the hotel. Honest service overall, always with a smile.

4. breakfast buffet has all one needs. At night, if reserved on beforehand, they offer a very decent dinner option.

We stayed here as a family in February 2011, and would definitely return the next time we want to stay in Morzine. It's the type of place perfect for such a holiday in a mountain resort!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABelgianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Rooms are snnug, simple and cheap, an ideal mix, at this chalet style hotel in Haute Savoie. Weather permitting you can look out on a deep ravine. But when the clouds close in, it's a good place to snuggle up ine one of France's most scenic regions. The staff is helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

As a family we stayed at this hotel as part of a summer activity holiday provided by Activities Abroad. It is a lovely chalet style property on the sunny side of the Morzine valley, located 50m from the bridge across the valley to the main town, and a similar distance from the steps down to the swimming pool complex in the valley. This also means it is out of the town centre and nice an peaceful.
The hotel itself is maintained immaculately by the family that own it who always seem to be on hand whenever you return to the hotel. We had a very good sized double room with balcony and our teenage children had quite a small twin room which was not quite as well appointed, having an over bath shower with no curtain, as opposed to the lovely ensuite shower room we had. They could have done with a bit more space between the beds, although they did not need anymore floor space as, like a gas, they would have filled any space they did have with their clothes all over the floor no matter how big it was!
The beds were very comfortable and, as the rest of the hotel, the room was cleaned to a very high standard everyday.
The breakfast was fine with the usual choice of croissants, eggs, hot and cold drinks etc etc. They also served a fixed price 3 course evening meal although we never partook, choosing to eat out each evening.
The hotel has a swimming pool in its garden which was clean although a little chilly.
Marie, one of the owning family, was always friendly and smiling, willingly taking wet clothes or swim wear to the dedicated drying room and returning them the next day at breakfast. The free wifi works although the signal is quite weak and access is really restricted to the small bar/lounge.
In the summer the hotel is part of the Multipass scheme which affords access to all the open lifts for pedestrians in the Portes de Soleil area, the town swimming pool, discount on the Fantsicable and several other attractions, for one Euro a day. Excellent value.

Overall a very nice hotel that is peaceful yet close to the centre of town and is somewhere we would happily recommend and stay in again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FalloverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Not a bad location to stay with easy access to the bridge that takes you to the ski lift,leass than 5 minutes walk.The town is within 5 minutes or so with no hils or difficult walking.
As for the hotel,very basic rooms and facilties,whilst we were there they refused to put the radiators on in the rooms which meant it was cold and the towels supplied were pretty poor too.In the bathroom I can report no hot water in the mornings and very limited water for showers in the evening,this is not good after a hard day on the slopes.
Beds and linen are terrible
Staff are ok but the owner of the hotel an older French lady is in the wrong job.
She is rather rude and gets a riight old strop on when shes not happy
We would have booked for next year had the staff been more helpfull and not so rude.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dasilvafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPINARESA, Propriétaire at Hotel Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Sir
We thanks you for your message and are happy to answer to you.
You came in february when the weather was very warm for the season, that's why the heat was woking later in the day.
You told us that linen, towels and beds are "terrible", we are surprised because the beds are new as we bought them for the winter season. We are very vigilant on the quality of our linen and towels.
You have to remember that when you left our hotel, the cleaning lady infom us that the big towels were not in the room anymore. We told you about that when you left, and after skiing, surprise, the towels were in your cases...Thus, there are no so "terrible" I guess
You let us know also that the house wife "the old lady" was at the wrong job, we are very uspet because almost all of our customers find her very helpful and very kind.
we remain at your disposal
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We just returned from 4 days skiing in Morzine. The hotel was clean, friendly and located close to the main lift to Avoriaz. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews