We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski tour just wouldn't be the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ski tour just wouldn't be the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is our 5th stay at the Alpina. We are always made more than welcome. The food is excellent. The rooms functional, clean, comfortable; all ensuite. The sauna and jacuzzi are a fantastic touch. Whether you visit in summer for walking orountain biking or winter for skiing, the Alpina is nust far enough out of town to be quite but close enough to be very handy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

What are you looking for when you plan your ski holiday? Good location to the ski lifts, good food and a friendly welcome will no doubt be high on your agenda. Well the Hotel Alpina offers all these. As a long established family run hotel it is more reminiscent of a traditional Italian family run chalet hotel than a sterotype French hotel, with a variety of home made local speciality dishes for dinner cooked by members of the family. The hotel's location close to the end of the footbridge connecting you to the SuperMorzine lift station and ski hire shop, means you need to do little leg work before being propelled up the mountain to start your skiing holiday. The high standards of cleanliness reflects the care that the family have for providing a good service, which is also evident in the friendly welcome we received.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a very nice hotel, in a chalet style, with warm and confortable rooms. The breakfast is excellent with even some home made specialities. The location allows to easily go to the Avoriaz or the Gets ski stations, and it is just a few meters away from the footbridge, leading to the center of the Morzine station.
The people are very cheerful and always ready to help for any enquiry.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabine2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

A French family run hotel with very high standards. They are busy in winter due to ski season but unbelievable quiet in July. Cannot understand it as I reckon it is the best hotel I have stayed at in the summer in the summer. Family run hotel, very pleasant staff, very tasty food and alot for it, good location - just by super Morzine lift, can relax around the screened pool looking over the mountains and only a relatively flat walk into town. Room has Balcony looking over mountains, very airy large room with all we need especially comfortable bed. Half board brilliant idea for €58 each and it's worth it.
Book up now before everyone else finds out about the place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A friend and I shared a twin room. It was perfect- clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The layout of the room was great too- separate area for dressing and the bathroom and a lovely balcony overlooking the Morzine slopes. The jacuzzi was great after a day skiing and they were always willing to get it ready whilst we changed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we left early on our last day and breakfast isn't usually served until 8am however they provided us with breakfast at 6:45am which we didn't really expect. When the weather wasn't as good for skiing they were fine with us having a leisurely breakfast with multiple cups of tea. Right beside the supermorzine bubble ideal for getting up the moutain and into town over the bridge. I will definitely stay again, very impressed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here in mid-January for a long ski weekend. We thought the location was fantastic! It was within walking distance to Avoriaz gondola and the walk to Morzine wasn't very far, either. We were able to get discounts at various ski rentals (perhaps that goes with any lodging place, though). With the location lovely and the staff very kind, we must admit that the bed was not comfortable, nor had enough room for two. I ended up sleeping on the pull out bed because of the lack of space and rock-hard the bed. However, the pull out bed wasn't that much softer. Breakfast wasn't included in the price so if you don't want to pay an extra 9 euros for a simple breakfast then I would advise to go to CarreFour and get your own continental breakfast or go out. Although the room did not come with a refrigerator the outside was cold enough to keep our things almost frozen! :) Overall, we enjoyed the stay. We would consider staying there again but would also be very open to trying another place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heaveninwetsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#15 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Les Bois Venants | 600 Route des Bois venants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Alpina Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing