We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge
Ranked #38 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for a friend's wedding and can't fault this chalet perfect in every way. Would love to go back during the ski season would be paradise. Location amazing views amazing and facilities amazing

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had the pleasure of staying in Blue Bird Lodge in June for a few days whilst visiting Morzine for a friends wedding. The lodge was just outstanding.....stylish but comfortable! Excellent location! Has everything there you could ever need....and more!! The hut tub was a real treat....and I can only imagine how good it would feel after a hard days skiing!! I would recommend anyone to stay here....you certainly wont be disappointed! The only disappointing element was leaving!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was the second time I have stayed with Mountain Spaces, last year was in the mirror chalet Milan Noir. These chalets are just perfect for a ski holiday in Morzine well situated and planned out with sauna and hot tub. Kate and Chris can arrange everything and their advice from ski hire to lessons and activities spot on. Our hosts Sacha CJ, and Dean and Amber produced wonderful food and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot recommend it highly enough nor the people I have travelled with, I will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACONWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very well run, by owner Kate and hosts Amber and Dean. Excellent chalet worked well for several families. Good boot room. Food top notch. Kids had wonderful sledging in next door field. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushbaby20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val d'Isere, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We received a very warm welcome from the chalet hosts, Dean and Amber, who cracked open a bottle of champagne as soon as we arrived. The owner also popped in to welcome us on the first night and again during the week to check that all was ok.
The chalet is brand new and has been designed with the skier in mind. It is beautifully decorated and the finish, fixtures and fittings are of high quality. The layout is superb. A couple of tiny changes would be to put hooks on the back of the bedroom doors and to extend the Wifi to all floors.
Our hosts Dean and Amber were both charming, helpful and good at their jobs. The food was delicious and overall we felt it was good value for money. The free flowing wine was very drinkable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Thank you Dean & Amber for putting up with us, feeding us and generally being wonderful. The chalet itself is fabulous , if I was to nit pick I'd say put a few more hooks in the rooms , esp family room , as no matter how much storage there is , when skiing you always need more!!
We all had a brilliant time, and yes it really is ski in , ski out if you want to walk up a hill!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Our hosts Amber and Dean made our four night stay completely perfect at the Bluebird Lodge.
The lodge itself is like something from a magazine - on arrival there was champagne chilling and homemade cheese straws, candles lit and generally cosy, welcoming and chic ambience. The bedrooms are all gorgeous, comfy beds, nice bathrooms and lovely and warm.
After a day on the slopes, coming home to the smell of home cooked food was amazing and after a soak in the hot tub, and hot shower a 7pm aperitif and canapés was delicious followed by an incredible 4 course meal with free flowing wine.
We were quite a noisy bunch and amber and Dean were nothing but hospitable and accommodating, the perfect hosts.
Can't recommend the bluebird lodge enough, would love a 2nd visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge

Property: Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge
Address: 487 route de la Combe a Zore, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Bird Lodge, stunning mountain accommodation in central Morzine. Located only three hundred meters from the village square and both of the central telecabines, it’s the perfect location for getting up into the mountains and making the most of Morzine’s alpine charm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing