We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect combination of luxury accommodation and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Third Bedroom also has a full size trundle bed
Ski Cave with boot warmer
The Pleney in Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Azi_Fynde...
1 review
“Perfect combination of luxury accommodation and location.”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is exquisite in layout, furnishing and facility. Roaring log fires in the evening and exclusive use of the hot tub on the private terrace in the apres-ski afternoons, accompanied by choice cold drinks was a recipe for constant delight.
Kitchen and bathrooms are very modern and well equipped. Bedrooms have good storage VERY comfortable beds and provide for appropriate privacy. The plush living / dining room with the centrepiece of the fabulous log fire also has great views down the valley toward Morzine itself. Access to Morzine and the slopes at Avoriaz is easy with the free bus passing every 10min. A really great place to stay and we will certainly be looking forward to our return there, as soon as we can arrange it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best Log Fire in the world - amazing when the vortices could be seen.
Liked least: Carrying my skis - as usual!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beds were fantastic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The apartment was excellent - well equipped, quality decor and great location.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment Eloise is high quality accommodation. The furniture and decor are first class with a great television entertainment system for times when we wanted to relax without going out. With 4 adults there was plenty room to spare and another 2 adults could have been accommodated easily. The owner was easy to contact when we had a question and could not have been more helpful. This was a summer biking holiday...we are now trying to plan when we can return to Eloise for a ski holiday. Excellent!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbiesmu...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We decided to take an Easter skiing trip for the first time with our children aged 5 and 9 and Apartment Eloise came highly recommended. We travelled to Geneva airport from Manchester - a relatively short hop - and booked the hour-long mini-bus transfer, which had been suggested by the owners of Apartment Eloise, making the whole trip hassle-free.

This is a newly-renovated chalet, which has been refurbished to a high standard but is also warm and welcoming. The view out of the living room window, framing the mountains and scenary is fabulous! The apartment is spacious and airy and, although there were 7 of us staying, we never felt like there wasn't enough room. The hot tub is the perfect place to sit and relax after a hard day's skiing & just soak up the views. The ski cave made it easy to store our kit. There were lots of little additions to make us feel at home, including wifi, fluffy bathrobes, an ipod dock & incredibly comfortable beds & pillows!!

The bus-stops for the free bus service are one minute's walk away - just far enough when you have ski equipment to carry - and will take you to the lift to the slopes of Avoriaz or into Morzine town centre in a matter of minutes. With 2 young children in tow we were keen for getting about without a car to be as easy as possible and Apartment Eloise ticks all of the boxes.

Although the snow in Morzine had melted, there was plenty of it in Avoriaz and we had a great time negotiating the vast range of slopes. There is plenty of scope for all abilities and instructors in ski school were excellent.

Lovely chalet. Highly recommended - give it a try!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the comfort, the views, the hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing - it was absolutely fantastic
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-St...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay in superb chalet!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I visited this apartment in the second week of February. The chalet was in excellent condition and it is obvious that there has been attention to detail throughout the chalet. The large double doors in the lounge create a spacious feeling in the apartment, and we loved how these opened up onto the hot tub outside so we could still all chat even if some of us were not in the hot tub! The chalet has a very homely feel, especially with the log fire and the original stone features of the fireplace added great character to the apartment. The decor made us feel relaxed as soon as we arrived at the apartment. The bathrooms were excellent - very modern and clean with large showers!
Morzine itself was also fantastic. The apartment has a brilliant location and was perfect for us to visit both Morzine and Avoriaz for skiing. The snow was brilliant and we also had a couple of days of sunshine which was a bonus! As the Morzine town is nearby, this provided us with a lovely evening stroll where we found some nearby bars and restaurants. Dixies bar proving to be one of our favourites!
All in all this was a fabulous experience and we would recommend to couples and families alike. We are already looking to go again next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday - Highly, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I usually don't write reviews however the whole family (and you know how rarely this happens) were so impressed I couldn't not!

To start with the owner was extremely helpful when booking, giving us more than enough information on ski schools, lessons, transfers and discounts available, making us feel as a large family with lots of questions and queries that nothing was too much trouble

On arrival the meet and greet lady, Annelie, was polite and friendly making us feel instantly comfortable and excited for our week ahead in our new home

My big comments are though:

The pictures of this apartment on this website do not do it any justice, the rooms are a lot bigger than I was originally expecting making it more accommodating with the grandparents not skiing

AND

The location of this apartment was spot on and a lot easier than first thought with bus stops a couple of minutes walk and buses going in both directions to the Pleney and Avoriaz - again ideal with grandparent, the kids and I doing different activities leaving and returning at different times

I would highly recommend this apartment and will not think twice about booking another holiday here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
The bus stop is less than 80 yards from the Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing