We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in a Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Prodains

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Prodains
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in a Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for just a short break in March. I wasn't expecting much as the rate was so competitive and included food. Yet we were very pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were comfortable, although my only criticism would be need slightly bigger beds, after a day of hard skiing I like to spread out!
The location is superb, short walk to the new super lift, and you can ski right down to the deck chairs outside of the hotel ready for après ski!
The evening meals were very good quality and would highly recommend, plenty of food.
Overall a little gem of a hotel and would highly recommend for a relaxing ski break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is our third time staying at Hotel Les Prodains and we are never disappointed. We are always warmly welcomed, it's scrupulously clean and the food is fantastic. After a great days skiing, we always have dinner to look forward to! Jocelyn & Pascal are super hosts and both they and their staff work tirelessly. The location is great with the new ski lift to Avoriaz now in operation and just a stones throw from the hotel. Can't wait to return in 2015!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were delighted with our stay at this hotel.
The chalet is pretty & very clean.
The location is very good if you are looking to ski Avoriaz & Morzine/Les Gets; we loved boarding to the door.
There is a free bus to Morzine every 10 - 15 minutes while the ski area is open & there are some between 6 & 8pm.
The best thing about this hotel is the food - amazing. Compliments to the Chef.
Our room, no 17, had a lovely balcony facing the slopes but no bath. Some of the rooms did have baths.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouLouZoologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

I have never stayed at this hotel but I ski over from Switzerland every time I'm in the Portes du Soleil. The food is superlative and the menu is extensive. Their butcher produces the finest meats for them and the presentation of the dishes is unbeatable. The restaurant and all the facilities are always very clean. The service is excellent. The chef and his wife have well a deserved successful business.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ross g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at Les Prodains for a few nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The owner is the chef and the food is excellent. The rooms are small but comfortable and everything is exceptionally clean!

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a balcony. Especially in ski season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have enjoyed the restaurant at this hotel, which is in Morzine-Avoriaz, at 50 yards from the Telepherique. Great location and an admirable choice for lunch and dinner! the service is great, the dinner starts at 19:30 but if you need to accomodate an earlier time, the owners will always say everything is posible. The red-haired owner and host, a nice beautiful lady that made us come several tmes to eat there, mainly due to her beutiful attitude, highly customre oriented! (sorry that we missed her name!). The tartiflette was great, steak was admirable, place is charming and service was great! Tartiflette was probably the best we have ever eaten! Superb! The good value rating was perfect, an average of 30 Euros/person with all food (including desert),drinks included! Free wireless!! I will come surely to spend tme in the hotel (pricesa re decent) and restaurant!

Room Tip: South Balcony has mountains views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaravero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and both times have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is superbly situated in terms of ski access, the lift pass office is just across the road as is the cable car up to Avoriaz, the Verare chair lift is directly behind the hotel.

To ski back at the end of the day it's straight down the Le Crot blue piste from the centre of Avoriaz, the hotel is situated right at the end of the piste, it doesn't get much better than this! If you need to hire ski equipment there is a Ski Alp shop situated next door.

There are a total of 16 rooms in the hotel, both times we have asked for room 14 as per a previous posting.

The rooms are light and spacious, the only minor criticism is that the bathrooms are slightly dated but as with the whole hotel are spotlessly clean.

Both times we have stayed half board, the 4 course evening meals have always been fantastic, the food is tasty, varied and well presented, the desserts are too die for!

The choice at breakfast is a bit limited but is more than adequate.

All in all, a fantastic friendly, family run hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We look forward to also trying one summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ReadyForAnotherHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel le Soly
Hotel le Soly
#24 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Prodains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Prodains

Property: Hotel Les Prodains
Address: 2968 Les Prodains | Route des Ardoisières, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Prodains 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Prodains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing