We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiing Trip with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Grand Tetras
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Skiing Trip with friends”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A lovely character hotel with excellent food and good service.
Location requires a walk to ski lifts but a good way to stretch in the morning.
We walked to Super Morzine every day and left bots and skis at rental shop next to lift (Free if you rent).
Bar is OK with lounge area and TV.
Lovely restaurant with views of mountains
Rooms are usual ski standard.

Room Tip: We stayed in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPappa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    34
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a fantastic stay in morzine thanks to this hotel.

The location is great. It's only 10/15 mins walk to the main strip and the gondola in morzine, or a stone's throw from the buses taking you to other resorts in the location.

The staff are very attentive and friendly.

The food was high quality, surprisingly so given the relative affordability of this place.

We were Lucy enough to have a wonderful view from our room. The room itself was pleasant and clean and our bathroom was pristine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Three of us stayed here for a week and we were so happy with our choice. Upon booking, Cyril the owner gave us a choice of rooms which was great. The hotel location is pretty good - 2 minutes walk from the village centre if you down the Place D'Eglise way, 10 minutes to the Avoriaz gondola. If you prefer the ski bus, that's right outside the door. Unbelievably amazing, home made tasty, generous French food at the hotel. The rooms are very cosy, super clean, and the bathrooms well organised for privacy. Other reviewers have said before that the 2 star doesn't reflect the high quality of service and food. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel over half term and were very impressed not only by the value for money - the food was far superior to the two stars awarded - but Cyril and his wife could not do enough for us. They even gave me tickets to see the ice hockey on our last night - my 8 year old son loved it! I would definitely go back - our room was lovely with wonderful views of the village and mountain slopes. We missed hearing the church bells in the morning when we got home! We were worried about the distance to the ski lift but there was no problem as we rented a locker right by the gondola and we really enjoyed the very pleasant 10 minute walk each morning - good chance to check out what was going on in the village and to limber up before a days skiing! We got the bus back on the last day with all the ski gear but that stops right outside the hotel. Most days we walked back as it was such a pleasant walk :)
It is a basic hotel but very clean and very good value, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 399Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked this hotel on reading the reviews and not let down. Clean, warm, friendly and just a stone's throw from the ski bus or a 10 minute walk into town. It may be 2 stars but the food was way, way better than that! Cyril and his wife were charming. All in all excellent value! Some of the rooms may seem small but really that's par for the course in French resorts and if I was to make a criticism it was that more pillows are needed! - which is no criticism at all.

Would recommend this to friends and would most likely book again if back in Morzine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenolith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here on a boy's ski trip. The hotel is much better than its 2 star rating suggests. The food is excellent and the staff are very helpful. It is a little distant from the lifts but the ski bus stops close by. The night life is quite close and better than in most french resorts. High;y recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJSPES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Le Grand Tetras is a small family run hotel. I stayed there 7 years ago and returned for a 4 night skiing trip with some friends last week (Feb 2014). The hotel was good value for money, clean, food was extremely good with 3 courses every evening. Cyrill, his wife and staff are very welcoming and genuine. They couldn't have been more helpful from booking, to arrival and during our stay. I would go back there...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#15 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand Tetras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand Tetras

Property: Hotel Le Grand Tetras
Address: La Salle, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Grand Tetras 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Grand Tetras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing