We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Grand Tetras
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
121
37
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
37
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhis lovely wifeminute walka small family run hotelstayed previouslycatch the bushusband and wife teamowners and staffski triphard boiled eggswe stayed half boardbasic hotelnight breakreturning next yearcontinental breakfastshort stayski accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's outstanding as far as food, comfort, cleanliness and welcome is concerned - this is it !

tremendous and highly recommended

Not too far out of town and a shuttle available

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed in the hotel four times now and have to say it makes the holiday for me. The staff are so friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is superb. I cannot recommend it enough caters for all kinds or groups, families, couples and larger parties.

Room Tip: 14 of us went and all had great rooms. Rooms 2 and 3 have great views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Le Grand Tetras for 8 nights in March 2014. Cyrill (the owner) and his wife were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The hotel was clean, cosy, warm and a typical chalet style. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was simple but enjoyable and the evening meals were truly excellent, far better than we would ever have expected. The excellent service even went as far as allowing us to use the host's season tickets for the local ice hockey team when they couldn't make the game. The location was good, a little walk from the lifts which was perfectly doable or there were very regular free buses to the nearest lifts and other resorts in the Portes De Soleil. On that note the ski area is fantastic and truly vast and you will not get bored! Overall the hotel is highly recommended, thanks very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheese_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Each day on the slopes of Morzine my mouth would begin to water as I thought about this evening dinner. The food was simply amazing. So tasty. They are very proud of the dishes they serve and they ought to be. The owner is very welcoming and accomodating. The rooms are en suite and exquisitely clean and there is a nice little bar which opens until 9.30pm for a quiet drink. I would thoroughly recommend this to couples, families, friends and would come back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A lovely character hotel with excellent food and good service.
Location requires a walk to ski lifts but a good way to stretch in the morning.
We walked to Super Morzine every day and left bots and skis at rental shop next to lift (Free if you rent).
Bar is OK with lounge area and TV.
Lovely restaurant with views of mountains
Rooms are usual ski standard.

Room Tip: We stayed in main building
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanPappa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews