We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the ticket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Grand Tetras
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just the ticket”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

booked the hotel for a group of 6 guys following the reviews on trip advisor.
The reviews are excellent and accurate.
The location is a little way from town and the slopes- a 10-15 minute walk- but thats how we like it.
The rooms are small and basic but exceptionally clean and comfortable- what more do you need on a ski trip?
The real bonus though::::: THE FOOD!!!!!!! it was excellent and definately worth going half board.
It was all locally sourced fresh produce with more than enough to go round.

Cyril and his wife certainly made us feel comfortable and would recommend this for those looking for a budget and value for money hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miked87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    35
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Stayed here with a friend last week. Cyril and his lovely wife are great - very helpful and charming ! The hotel is a short-ish walk from town which we didnt mind as it woke us up in the mornings !! Family run, clean and basic - but great for a budget short break. Would recommend ! From Zoe, Wiltshire, UK

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My husband and I popped out to Morzine for a long weekend. We chose Morzine because its a short transfer from Geneva and Powdercabs.com delivered us to the door of Le Hotel Grand Tetras.
We selected the Grand Tetras because it was very reasonably priced for half board.
The accomodation was basic. Our room was small but cosy and had reasonable storage. There was a good sized balcony with great views. The bath was very small, but had a shower over it. The evening meals were very good and the service was great. The room was very clean too.
The Hotel was up a bit of a steep path but only 50m from the town hall (where all the buses pass through) or could be accessed from a gentler road at the back where a bus stop was located.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouneGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Visited Morzine for a weekend skiing in Jan 2010. Hotel Le Grand Tetras was a great find for the weekend.

The owners are very welcoming and extreemly friendly and keen to ensure that you have a great stay in Morzine.

The hotel offers very good value for money. The food is typical for a chalet/hotel and there is always plenty to eat. The hotel has a bar which allowed all guests to chat and enjoy the excellent atmosphere that the hotel has.

Location is OK, but not in the centre of Morzine. It is approx 100m away from the bus stop to get up to Avoriaz or approx 15 mins walk to the supermorzine bubble or morzine lifts. The walk is fine and a good warm up for a day's skiing!!! If you are hiring skis, the hotel can arrange a discount on hire - it is also worth asking to store your skis at the hireshop overnight so you do not have to carry them.

Looking forward to returning to this hotel - a great find.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickyrumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I have had two stays at this friendly, family-run hotel in a quiet spot in Morzine. I had a comfortable room with a great view of the village and mountains. The owners were amiable and helpful. If you are looking for a good value hotel with great access to the local ski area, then I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightonbelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christofb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

A great little hotel within walking distance of everything you will need in Morzine. Myself and 4 friends stayed over the skiing season and had a great time the staff were very friendly and always keen to help. The rooms are small but contain all you need for a good stay, the hotel was warm and very clean. We stayed full board and the food was fantastic. This hotel is wonderful value for money and would happily recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Morzine. One tip maybe bring an extra pillow!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Simple, unpretentious hotel in a quiet part of Morzine. Very pleasant and helpful owner Cyril. About 8 minutes walk to the telecabin. Good value with no hidden costs

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#4 of 50 in Morzine
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Lans
Hotel Les Lans
#12 of 50 in Morzine
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand Tetras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand Tetras

Property: Hotel Le Grand Tetras
Address: La Salle, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Grand Tetras 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Grand Tetras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing