We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a great time at this hotel with alpine elements”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Reviewed 21 June 2011

we booked a summer activity holiday with Alpine elements. we had a great time, all staff were really helpful and attentive to all our needs, from the Manager,Dave,bar manager.Jo and Josh, it was Morzine Magic, the chef,Dave made some great meals. everyone was pleased with the menu each day. the cake in the afternoon was dilish. and you could help yourself to tea/coffee throuout the day, dont' need to take your own kettle for drinks. Morzine itself was so picturesque but none of the resturants and shops were open the week we went,5th june, that didn't matter really as we did lots of walking. white water rafting, bike rides, all included with guides or you could do your own thing, had a day trip to Chamoni. that was nice, went up on the lift to take the views of Mont blanc,ps, take warm clothes for this. cold. expencive though. 44 euro's each. so pick a clear day to get the best for this.. we walked to the nearest lac which takes about 1 hour, 15 mins, the same time to walk to Le gets. worth the walk. we stayed in the hotel on an evening as no where else to go that week but we totally enjoyed all staff and guests company. get a loyalty card from hotel. cost 7 euro's, a pint of larger was 5 euro's but with card was 4 euro. also got 50 cents of a 5euro packed lunch, order night before. still good value. thans once again for a brill holiday. Jackie and Steve H. 55 and 57 year old

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front towards the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

just got back after a week with two friends..had a great time hotel very clean just been renovated.food was really good all staff were absolutely brilliant really friendly and funny and bent over backwards to help with any query..scott and adrian were the stars of our show!..only suggestion i would make to management is to provide more towels and change them more frequently otherwise no complaints..we would definitely return as would a lot of other guests we talked to.....rita jean and jenny (three fit chicks...NOT!!!!)

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank walkerrita7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The hotels web sites says it has been freshly decorated, but this is superficial. Old uncomfortable beds with spring sticking out of some. Some rooms were very hot and other cold. Showers were a dribble if your room had one. The food was a joke, especially the childrens food, a typical Childs meal was 3 chicken nuggets plus a few chips and baked beans followed by two balls of ice-cream. The bar wasn't well stocked, and the final insult was that staff slept in on our final morning and we had to wake the owner up and wait for them to get up and prepare breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful, but do not have a clue how to run a hotel. Rooms were rarely cleaned in our week in the hotel. Do not be taken in by the web site, this is not a funky hotel, it is a superficially decorated old run down hotel. Towels are grey sand paper and not fluffy white towels and the linen was anything but crisp and white.
The only reason we survived our week was that the group of 26 (adults and kids)of us made a joke about it, but it was not funny.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fionamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineElementsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time pass on your feedback.

Since summer 2012 this hotel has been ran by Alpine Elements.

We have a great team in there and it's proving to be an extremely popular hotel in our program.

You should check it out the next time your in the area or feel free to contact us if you'd like a to come and visit it us again over the summer or next winter.

Kind regards

Billy Munro
Customer Relations
Alpine Elements
billy@alpineelements.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valérie et Emma... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermine Blanche
Hotel Hermine Blanche
#23 of 50 in Morzine
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
#29 of 50 in Morzine
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere

Address: Route de Combe a Zore, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Morzine
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing