We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
41
50
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
50
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine elementswhite water raftinggreat holidayhot tub and poolquiz nightactivity holidayenjoyable triphot breakfastles getsafternoon teamountain bikesbeds were comfortableskis bootsfussy eatercakebit datedski trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff at La Renardiere were excellent, very helpful and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The food is excellent quality with plenty of it and the room and hotel was kept very clean. The buses ran regularly to the lifts and the skiing was great, even though there was not much snow at first. The access to other areas including Switzerland was very good and we had a great time finding new areas to go. Morzine town has plenty going on and is very pretty. We are considering returning in the summer sometime for some walking and mountain biking.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Away from the stairs would be quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at La Renardiere from 5th - 12th Jan 14, and on day 1, hour 1, run 2, fell and managed to break 4 ribs and shatter my collarbone,,, Skiing over! Spent the rest of the week bed-bound in the hotel. However, to say the staff were helpful, would be the world's biggest understatement. Sarah the hotel manager couldn't do enough to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed, she even changed our room so I didn't have to climb the stairs! Although the hotel is rated 2*, the staff, friendliness and food easily deserve 5* status. Yes the accommodation is basic, but the rooms are clean, beds are comfy, hotel's always warm, hot water never runs out, everyone's friendly and the food is outstanding. If I have to find a negative, it would simply be that the brochure/website intimates that it's ski in / ski out, which it really isn't... Having said that, it's easy enough to get to and from the slopes, and I'd go back there in a heartbeat...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff at the hotel were fantastic. We had a few minor issues on arrival which the staff were happy to mend within hours of informing them, with no trouble at all. The food was fantastic and meals were served timely. The hotel is in a good location with good storage for boards and skis with an entrance to the road. I could not fault this hotel and you definitely get more than you would expect. Amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here from 5/1/14 - 12/1/14.
We were in the annex round and were over the moon with the accommodation. Spacious and clean. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't have made the stay any better. They were so accommodating, helping another couple in our party join the hotel (as they were booked in at the Ridge) Full of information about the town, Jamie the rep gave us some great places to check out in the evening and Sarah the manager was a star.
Highly recommend staying here. Not the closest place to the lifts but I don't mind a short walk. The hot tub was also a lovely added bonus just wish I'd got in there a little more often!
Hats off to the cook who did a tasty 3 course meal every night (apart from Wednesday - chefs night off). The duck was delish!!!

all in all a fantastic trip and cannot wait to get back out there!

Room Tip: We were placed the annex out the back ...... cracking room. :D
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamiTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just what was required for a week's skiing: First class accommodation and catering and the delicious cakes at tea time were much appreciated too. Once we got to grips with the buses to and from Le Pleney all was plain sailing! It was fabulous to have our hired ski equipment returned to the shop by your staff on the last day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Binnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews