We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Madeleine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine
Ranked #52 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet Madeleine”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A spacious chalet easily able to accommodate 12 people, with ski in ski out capability (if you don't mind a slightly treacherous couple of meters down a bank to the chalet) otherwise accessible to the slopes via the minibus. The chalet was clean and warm and the drying room (and boot warmer) was a godsend. The skiing area is vast and has slopes for every ability. However the icing on the cake was the Simply Morzine team, each one of whom was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and really good and easy company. Al (our chef for the week) was a great cook and obviously loved his job - it showed in his food, which was first class, and in his enthusiasm. His cakes are to die for - request his Bakewell Tart, everyone reckoned it was the best they had ever tasted. Honestly out of this world. He and Maddy made a great team - joining in the conversation when appropriate but instinctively knowing when to leave us to it. It made for a very easy going and comfortable atmosphere, in which the guests clearly came first but without any awkwardness or blurring of lines. They couldn't have been more obliging. Thanks must also go to Emily who popped in every day to make sure everything was ok and treated us to a great day's ski guidingm and to James and Will who drove us around with great good humour. Finally mention must be made of Lucy who sorted out in a very efficient and practical manner, a flat tyre on one of our cars on the day of our departure. She dealt with the local garage and then when they couldn't solve the problem, (with the help of a lovely Frenchman who is the local Mr Fixit) located a garage that could. Having the Simply Morzine team around was like having local friends who want you to have the best time ever and will do their utmost to make sure that you do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Chalet Madeleine offers great self-catering accommodation in the summer with fantastic views overlooking Morzine. It has a spacious living/kitchen area which is complimented by a large balcony, great for enjoying breakfast in the sun or an evening barbeque. This was the fifth time we have holidayed with Simply Morzine, the previous times being several years ago both summer family activity and winter skiing holidays. We were very pleased that we chose to holiday with them again and all had great fun taking part in some of the fantastic adventures available in the mountains. The Simply Morzine staff, both at the resort and in the office at the booking stage, were all extremely friendly and helpful, contributing to such an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend this company and the resort. The only complaint was that the week went too fast!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

From arrival to departure the stay at Chalet Madeline with Simply Morzine was fantastic. The transfer was on time, although we arrived late there was food left out for us. Breakfast was good every day and evening meals were always varied, wholesome, very well presented and tasty. Wine is included with the meal and the honesty bar is very reasonably priced €2.50 for a large beer. Rooms are well presented, clean and tidy. The ski room is warm with a boot drier that works well. The social area has sofas that seat all guests and a log fire that is toasty.
Added to this a minibus service that picks you up if required to take you to the ski shop or Super Morzine lift at a time of your choice, not when they say and return service too. The added fact is that you can ski in and out with a blue run less than 20 metres away from the chalet then just ski down virtually to the door take off your gear go upstairs where a hearty cake and snacks await your return.
The ski area is fantastic and the pistes in very good condition for early March.
The staff are also very attentive, helpful and pleasant, we had a day being hosted by Murray on the slopes and that was very good too.
All in all a very good all round winter break and we would highly recommend Simply Morzine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramley, Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was my second stay with Simply Morzine (the first being in Chalet Montagne 4 years ago - also to be recommended), and I was not disappointed. Simply Morzine is a small friendly company that does all it can to make your holiday with them one to remember. The chalet itself was always immaculately clean and tidy and the staff (Beccy, Ambi, Murray and Bee) friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding and the menu varied. After the first night's duck breast with braised red cabbage, which I thought would be hard to beat, the theme of delicious meals continued with Moroccan lamb, roast beef, and sea bass - not to mention the cheesecake, crumble, banoffee etc....Oh - nearly forgot to mention the skiing! The courtesy buses running morning and evening were a great help for my tired legs as the chalet is a 15-20 minute walk up the hill (although you can also ski to door if you like).
I would thoroughly recommend Simply Morzine if it's a high quality chalet holiday you're after. They are the best!
Thanks Mike and team - hope to see you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Chalet Madeleine. We were a party of 10. Once again the whole experience was fantastic. Great chalet and wonderful chalet hosts - Murray, Becca and Rose all performed superbly. The food was restaurant quality (or better) and the chalet extremely comfortable. The staff could not do more for you, whether using the minibus to run various members of the group to and from ski points, looking after us at meal times or help with anything else that came up during the week. We have also stayed at Chalet Carving in the past and found this equally enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ideal for a large group or a couple of families on holiday together. Loads of room to socialise as well as space for time on your own. Very clean and functional. The bus service is very useful meaning you don't have to walk much at all before/after skiing.

Simply Morzine exceeded our expectations with exceptional service from its team. The food was sensational from your own chef, we didnt have to lift a finger (lift passes, ski hire etc. all taken care of for you) & the guiding service is really useful in helping you make the most of your weeks skiing. The team clearly love working for the company, this is reflected in their "can't do enough to help" attitude. We wil be using Simply Morzine again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

what can we say, we (party of 6) have just returned from a weeks skiing in Morzine staying at Chalet Madeline.... Louise and Mike were fantastic. Louise - thank you for making everything just so, your attention & service were the best and Mike - your food was simply delicious (mum has made the mint soup already!). Steve is a great ski host and ferried us on a daily basis to Felix Ski - always bright and cheerful (even after an 80's Party night!!) Simply Morzine are a truly great find & if anyone is considering using them I would wholly recommend. Thanks guys

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
3.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#38 of 50 in Morzine
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine

Property: Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine
Address: 826 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine’s Chalet Madeleine is ideal for a single group of families or friends seeking exclusive occupancy of an on-piste and ensuite luxury 5-bedroom chalet. Built and furnished to a very high standard, the property has an official 4-star rating by the French Tourist Board. The chalet is available catered in winter or catered/self-catered in summer. The team at Simply Morzine and Chalet Madeleine look forward to welcoming you upon your next holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing