We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant; superb organisation from the team and fantastic chalet!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine
Ranked #47 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Macclesfield Cheshire
1 review
“Brilliant; superb organisation from the team and fantastic chalet!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2009

This was my second stay with Simply Morzine and about the sixth stay for the rest of my family. Last year I stayed at the Hotel Chaumiere (strongly recommended also, always a warm welcome from the staff). Last week we stayed at the Chalet Meadeleine which was superbly catered with excellent meals cooked by the enthusiatic Sam. Snow was excellent, the Simply Morzine staff always arriving with the mini -bus early each morning to drop us off at the base of whichever piste we wanted, and running a shuttle service at the end of the afternoon from the centre of Morzine back to the chalet. The ski guiding given by the Simply Morzine staff is particularly recommended! The views from the chalet are stunning as well!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZakM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
preston, lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

This was our third stay with Simply Morzine and the first at the Madeleine - having previously stayed at the Chalet Montagne and Hotel Chaumiere.
As in previous years, this trip epitomised everything about a hastle free holiday experience. "Simply" do go well out of their way to ensure that everything is as it should be for you to enjoy an exhilerating holiday in the mountains, from the shuttle service, arranging ski passes and lessons, to the excellent staff who really do care that you have a great time.
Sam the chef is superb and cooked fantastic meals for kids and adults alike - sorry Sam, never did get the recipe for the chocolate torte off you!!
Esme made sure that the rooms and the chalet are spotless, cosy and comfortable - can't remember the last time I saw somebody work so hard!
Chris and Vincent even did a bit too !! Thanks guys for the great guiding, sledging (never done a red run on a plastic sledge before - exhilerating), night skiing and quad biking. All added up to another unforgettable holiday - exactly how it should be.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St. Annes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2009

This was our third ski-ing trip with Simply Morzine. The holiday was fantastic, we were very lucky with the weather, lots of snow and blue skies - great for ski-ing. In a decent snow year such as this, it was easy to ski in and out from the Chalet along an easy green run. The Simply Morzine Team were once again exceptional. Chris was our host for the week and ensured that we were looked after. The mini bus service was superb, we even called on them out of the normal hours when Chris collected us from the Super Morzine Cable Car after an exhausting day. Chris did some great guiding with the men in our group and then a separate one for the three families and adapted the route to suit the ski-ing abilities of the whole group. The chalet was perfect, Esme ensured that it was immaculate, cosy and warm. Sam our Chef was brilliant and cooked us some fabulous meals and fed the kids proper meals not the usual fish fingers and nuggarts! We also enjoyed the delicous cakes when we returned from ski-ing each day. Once again, Vincent ensured that we were looked after and even took us sledging with the rest of the Chalet Team - oh what fun! He also kindly took the men night ski-ing which was over and above his call of duty. Gareth and Mike you have a great team out there in Morzine! Thank you very much we will ensure that we promote your company whenever we can. Kind Regards the Mill Family

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millster_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Thanks to all at Simply Morzine again for a faultless stay, this was our second visit to Chalet Madelaine and again all the staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a perfect stay.
Sam our chef was exeptional and has a very bright future in front of him, to look after 10 hungry men at the begining and the end of a very hard days ski-ing can be no easy job, however, both Sam and Esme excelled.
Gibbo our Chalet rep...probably one of the best, knew the region very well and took us out on a couple very good days ski-ing(he is a bit slow though!!!)
All of the above were fun to be around and we had a couple of good nights out to cement that, so thanks you guys for making it a truly great week.
Mike and Gareth were fantastic as usual and helped as plan our trip with all the help we required...which was a lot at times!!!
The chalet itself is very well kitted out and comfortable, with wireless connectivity very useful. Rooms very clean and comfortable and showers all fantastic.
You can ski to and from the door which is what we did most days....entertaining!!!
Simply Morzine also offer a minibus service FOC to run you to different ski-ing regions or to pick you up from your Apres Ski.
So to all the team at Chalet Madalaine....Simply Fantastic!!!!!
Dean and all the guys.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandol-Bourgnounac
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Eleven of us retired British Gurkha Officers and our wives stayed in Chalet Madeleine and really enjoyed our visit. The Chalet Madeleine is very comfortable and has everything one needs. The young cook produced superb meals and all the Simply Morzine staff in the chalet, in the resort and in their Head Office were friendly, efficient and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Morzine with its extensive and varied pistes ranks as one of the best ski resorts in the French Alps. In conclusion all of us agreed that Chalet Madeleine and the staff were outstanding.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

This is our 3rd stay with Simply Morzine, 1st at the Madelaine. Its a lovely open plan chalet - warm, stylish & functional.

It is a long walk to the main ski lifts, but as the mini bus service is so reliable & available to get you to & from the chalet pretty much whenever you need it, the distance is irrelevant.

Our group was 6 adults with 6 children (3 families - each with a 2 year old & a 5 year old). The Madelaine worked perfectly for us.

Simply Morzine does alot more than book your accomodation - they work hard to meet the needs of all the group before you go & during the holiday. A good example is we requested a pack of nappies be at the chalet for our arrival - and they were. Small details can be vital when travelling with children.

They also have a huge amount of information on the resort amenities & services on their website - we booked childcare on their recommendation & Cheeky Monkeys were brilliant!

For experienced skiiers, novices & those inbetween, Simply Morzine can add alot of value to your trip & makes organising a group a doddle.

The ski area is also perfect for a mixed ability group. We skied the more challenging stuff in the mornings & then skied a range of greens & blues with the kids & the novice adults in the afternoon.

We went at half term - because the ski area is so big it swallows up the people. Neither the town or the slopes felt crowded, I only had more than a 2 minute wait at a lift a total of 4 times - in 6 days of skiing, at half term thats a miracle!!!

The town is also really pretty & there are other things to do as well as ski. There is a carousel & horse & carriage rides for the kids, a swimming pool, a cinema & lots of nice shops to browse.

All the resteraunts are family friendly too. I have been to quite a few ski resorts now & keep coming back to Morzine because it has the best combination of atmosphere & skiing. Also - I expect I might be disappointed now as I have got used to the high standards, ease of booking & attention to detail Simply Morzine provide!

  • Liked — Fabulous Views, Family Friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SashaPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snodland, Uk
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2007

There are lots of chalets in the Morzine area, but we wouldn't stay anywhere else..... Chalet Madeleine is outstanding and comes highly recommended!...

We have stayed at Chalet Madeleine for 3 summers in a row during August with friends. It's a little piece of heaven in the French Alps, perfectly situated to enjoy the Portes du Soleil mountain area. It's an easy 2 hour max. drive/transfer from Geneva and provides everything you could wish for!
The owners, Simply-Morzine, welcomed us warmly and treated us like part of the family. Their English staff and resort manager were always on hand whenever we needed them, to assist with queries, or help us plan and organise our day-to-day activites, and to make the most of our holiday. We went in a self-catered group, and enjoyed the outdoor adventure activities - mountain biking mainly, plus walking, para-sending - but Madeleine is also perfect for just relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous scenery.

The Madeleine is a 5-star luxury chalet, sleeping 10-12, with all the home comforts you could ask for, and much more. It's perfectly situated on the beautiful mountainside, within easy reach of town.

To describe the chalet... it is arranged over three floors, with a large garage for storage and drying area for ski equipment at lower ground level. The ground floor has three luxury en-suite bedrooms, extra WC and a sauna with it's own shower. Stairs then lead up to the first floor, with luxury open-plan lounge, (fireplace, TV, stereo, DVD player, games, big soft sofas...) a spacious dining area seating 10-12 and large open plan, luxury kitchen. There is also an en-suite bedroom and WC on this floor. There are patio doors on this floor with access to walk-around balcony and views out on the scenery on 3 of 4 sides. Stairs then lead to the top floor, with a mezzanine lounge area, which can sleep 2 more, plus another large en-suite luxury bedroom.

For mountain bikers especially, there is access to unlimited exciting biking areas for all abilites and terrain, including Les Gets, Chatel, Avoriaz and the VTT route. It's a perfect location!

  • Liked — Location, and high quality of accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Clef Des Champs
Hotel La Clef Des Champs
#31 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine

Property: Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine
Address: 826 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine’s Chalet Madeleine is ideal for a single group of families or friends seeking exclusive occupancy of an on-piste and ensuite luxury 5-bedroom chalet. Built and furnished to a very high standard, the property has an official 4-star rating by the French Tourist Board. The chalet is available catered in winter or catered/self-catered in summer. The team at Simply Morzine and Chalet Madeleine look forward to welcoming you upon your next holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing