We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chalet Les 4 Vents 2013 - A wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Les 4 Vents

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Les 4 Vents
Ranked #44 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chalet Les 4 Vents 2013 - A wonderful place!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I had a wonderful holiday at Chalet Les 4 Vents. The accommodation surpassed all my expectations! Our bedroom was lovely, a good size for two people complete with a new en-suite. The french doors in the bedroom lead to a large balcony and had wonderful views over Morzine not to mention the fabulous hot tub outside! There are also amazing views of Morzine from the dining room. I thought the owner, Richard, made us feel very welcome. As well as transfers to and from the resort, each morning and evening you could have a lift to and from the slopes at a time convenient for you. I thought the chef, Laura, was most accomplished and the three course evening meals were delivered to a high standard. I also thought Craig, who was part of the Chalet Les 4 Vents team, made a real effort to ensure that everyone enjoyed their holiday. A fabulous week, great accommodation and a lovely team to look after you!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_Wilson_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

..except maybe this beautiful Chalet in Morzine!!

I stayed here for 6 nights in January 2013 and I must say it is probably one of the best places I have ever spent for a short time.

The Staff were helpful,friendly, inviting and an absolute joy. My Partner has a Gluten Intolerance and they were able to accomodate her dietary requirements perfectly.

The Food was amazing. The menu for dinner each day was one of the highlights of each morning. Dinner was always a great occassion and the wine was both of good quality and good quantity.


The Accomodation was really homely and also had a lot of distractions (Bar, Hot Tub with an amazing view of Pleney, Lounge with a ton of games and DVDs).

Not only was it a great place to stay for a Ski holiday Richard and Karen (Management) were also very accomodating, organising transfers to Geneva Airport, The Ski Rental company to come to the chalet for fittings and even for a local Sports Masseus to come up to the Chalet to put us back together after a tough few days skiing.

All in all I absolutely loved this place and will hopefully get to visit and stay again on my next trip to Morzine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Our group of 8 were lucky enough to secure a last-minute booking at Le Mousseron for a week in late January. We are all of "a certain age" so comfort and good food were essential. The chalet is situated in a quiet part of Morzine and is accessible on skis (snow permitting) for competent skiers. However, the company minivan will take you to and from the lifts at the start and end of the skiing day, if you prefer. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to Morzine.
The chalet is extremely comfortable with plenty of sofas for relaxing in front of the log fire each evening. There is also a TV in the lounge with Sky and DVDs. Free Wifi is available. The bedrooms are spacious and well furnished, with modern bathrooms. The chalet staff, Brett and Katie, are the best we have ever found. The chalet is kept spotlessly clean and the cooking is absolutely first class, beautifully presented and in sufficiently large portions to satisfy the hungriest of skiers. The wine is of better quality than other chalets we've stayed in.
Katie and Brett are extremely helpful and really made us feel very much at home. They took us out skiing one day and were good company. Nothing was too much trouble.
Two final points: you can rent ski equipment through Mountain Lodge, which some of our group did. The equipment arrived on time and was good quality, and at the same cost as at other rental shops. And most important - even with 8 of us having showers on our return from skiing, the hot water never ran out.
A fantastic chalet in a lovely resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at the smaller chalet of the Mountain lodge accommodation in Morzine last week 21-27 January. There are not enough positive adjectives to use to describe Katie and Brett's service which was the best I have ever experienced in all catered chalets! The food was superb - Katie's cooking is creative, tasty and oh so delicious. They work silently together, supporting each other with attention to detail making them a very special couple that we are sure Richard and Karen must be so proud of. Our party of 8 all very experienced travellers, were all totally wowed by their care and quiet personal attention. We had to attend a gala evening on the last night elsewhere and we were distraught at having to eat a lower quality fare. We even wanted to bring them home with us. So in short we will have to come back and see them again! We also met Matt and Richard who were just as friendly and helpful too and the chalet was just perfect for us.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked great! The duplex has its own balcony. Each room has its own loo and showers ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Just returned from 4 days at Les 4 Vents (17-20th Jan 2013) and had a great time. Richard and Karen, the owners, make you feel very welcome and couldn't do enough. The rooms are perfect, the food lovely and they ferry you around from Chalet to Piste to Après Ski and back to Chalet. Will defo be back. V impressed with Portes du Soleil ski area too..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StueyJ1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Another great week at The Chalet 4 Vents!!! The service gets better year on year. The staff and owners could not do enough to help. Very flexible lifts to the slopes in the mornings and back to the chalet in the evenings to suit Après requirements (some party members wanted to go back to the chalet early for a hot tub on the terrace whilst others wanted to stay out for a few beers, this was no issue to Mat & Richard who would fit around the guests requirements)
All rooms now en suit with modern bathrooms.
Food is high end restaurant standard and the free flowing wine with dinner is very good.
They operate an honesty bar which very reasonably priced.
The chalet have a local arrangement with a ski hire company so you can pre order your skis online and have them delivered for fitting on arrival at the chalet. You can then warm your boots on the newly fitted boot warmers!
In all you want for nothing during your stay and you come home way having made new friends!!! Would seriously recommend this Chalet for couples and groups !!! So good were going back in 6 weeks !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We spent a week here in January, the chalet was large and spacious with a good sized dining area. The staff were all friendly and keen to do as much as possible to help, even skiing with us on one of the days. The owners make everyone feel welcome, establishing a relaxed and easy atmosphere that meant the whole chalet ski'd as a group for the week.
The ski area itself is huge, with access to numerous different slopes that mean you don't have to go to any one area twice. It snowed while we were there creating almost perfect conditions.
Transfers from Geneva were relatively short (c1-1.5hrs) and cheap, especially considering that when back in the UK the 30min taxi ride home from the airport cost almost as much as the round trip in France!
Overall we would highly recommend the area and the chalet, if you're looking for a good ski holiday you cant go far wrong at Chalet Les 4 Vents in Morzine!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermine Blanche
Hotel Hermine Blanche
#26 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les 4 Vents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les 4 Vents

Property: Chalet Les 4 Vents
Address: 860 Route d Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain lodge CompanyChalet Les 4 Vents in the village of Morzine, France -giving you the chance to experience the vast Portes du Soleil region.Our chalet Les 4 Vents sits on the continually sunny side of Morzine with amazing views over the town and slopes. You will be dropped at the ski lifts every morning and picked up again after your day on the slopes where you can enjoy the outdoor hot tub with amazing panoramic views before your three course evening meal with complimentary wine.We have a fully licensed private bar lounge with Sky Digital, DVD and CD player, also high-speed Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Les 4 Vents Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing