We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back time and time again!!”
Review of Chalet Les 4 Vents

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Les 4 Vents
Ranked #51 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My partner and I decided to take a summer short break at the chalet les 4 vents, after coming here for skiing holidays for the past 4 years. Karen and Richard always make us feel so welcome and looked after, and they gave us lots of great tips for places to go walking and good restaurants for lunch. Morzine really is another world in the summer, it's so beautiful. Highly recommend the walk to Cascade de Nyon and take the bus to lake Montriond for the day - absolutely stunning!
The chalet itself is very comfortable, clean and homely, we've stayed in a number of the rooms over the years and each is beautifully decorated and most have an amazing view.
This really was a perfect, relaxing break for us this summer. We will of course be returning for our annual weeks skiing holiday this winter. We never even consider booking anywhere else!
I have to disagree with the comments made by a reviewer two down.. if I remember rightly, the jacuzzi is open between 5-7pm which is more than enough time to relax the ski tired muscles and get positively pruned up. I expect the staff wouldn't even bat an eyelid if you asked them to open it a little earlier or if you decided to stay in it up until dinner time either. The chalet IS walking distance from the town.. takes around 10 - 15 mins depending how fast you walk. We often walk into town for a few drinks after dinner. Staff are always very flexible with pick up times from the slopes, allowing for lots of apres time in the bars, and there IS a bus stop close to the chalet should you want to return early for any reason.
This really is a very special place to spend a holiday in the summer or winter. We'll be coming back here for years to come!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Having visited this Chalet numerous times over the last few years for skiing, thought i would give the Alpine Golf a try for a long weekend! The courses are in amazing condition considering they were covered in snow only a month or so ago! Played the 18 hole course at Les Gets a couple of times and the 9 Hole Course at Avoriaz! Both great courses, fairly tough but manageable. Recommend buggies at Les Gets because as you would expect with them built on a mountain they are fairly hilly!!
The Service in at The Chalet in the summer is as good as in the winter,(excellent that is) the owners even invited us to a BBQ on the sun terrace with their friends one evening!
Don't understand the last posted review about a ski trip they had in the season just gone! Surely if they we're in a large group then was it not their friends keeping them awake!!!?? Regarding the transfers for Après Ski, The Mountain Lodge staff have always been very flexible in pick up times to fit in with Après. On the evenings when we wanted to stay out even later than dinner time the staff even came to town with our shoes so that we could change out of ski boots and have the comfort of our shoes to drink in!!! We then walked back to the Chalet in ten minutes later in the evening. We even found our ski boots on the boot warmers the next morning! (Service over and above in my opinion)
Whilst there golfing, we booked to return skiing again in January 2014, can't wait!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank S-Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spent a week in the Chalet Le 4 Vents, and considering the price we paid per night per person, it was OK. We were travelling in a big group, so the distribution of the group was sort of complex, unfortunately we were not lucky and our room was just next to the dinning room and kitchen. So, 6 night I hardly had some sleep.

Positives - as many other reviews, agree with the staff at the house are awesome! They are friendly and give you lots of tips to spend your time either at the slopes or the town. Food in the morning and evening was more British than French, so dinner was always a fest of heavy meals and wine was always available and if you are a bit lucky you can get a nice Irish coffee. Jacuzzi nice and warm, especially if it's snowing. If you feel like not going through the hassle of taking bus, walking to the town to go to the slopes, the owner has a good schedule for transfers to and from the ski lifts.
If you don’t own a ski-snowboard gear, the guys from the ski rental, deliver the gear in the chalet by the time you arrive, which is cool!


Negatives - Definitely for me the noisy rooms in the first floor, a true nightmare! The accessibility and the timing of the Jacuzzi is a bit inconvenient. You have certain hour in the afternoon to use it and it is way to slippery (and dangerous) to get in. The location of the chalet is not walking distance from town, so if you feel like spending lots of time in the après-ski, it is not possible due to the timetable of the transfers and there is no bus stop near by the Chalet, maybe you will need to use a cab to go back to the Chalet.
The heater was hard to control and many nights we needed to open the windows to get some cold air in the room and regulate the temperature.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in this beautiful chalet for the second time just after Easter and were not disappointed. Karen and Richard were once again the perfect hosts making us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The food was outstanding and as usual the wine flowed. There can't be many chalets where the owners join you for dinner and are such good company. The other staff were also fabulous, very attentive without being intrusive. Elle's cakes were amazing at the end of a day skiing and Matt was there whenever needed to drive us to and from the piste with a smile and lots of local knowledge. There was still lots of snow too which helped make this a holiday to remember.
I would recommend this chalet to anyone looking for a relaxing, good quality chalet but with that little extra that makes it something a bit special!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACEY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Another fantastic return visit after many previous occasions. Noticable improvements made to both interior and exteror of the chalet (looks great) -including wonderful hot tub on decking. Fantastic food and wine!! Very well organised yet still keeping the friendly family atmosphere-well done team! Really convenient having ski equipment delivered and fitted in the chalet-nothing was too much trouble. Reliable efficient transfers to and from the various lifts making it hassel free. No hesitation in recommending or staying there again!

Thank you!
Lynn, Dave and Myles

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We use this Chalet now on repeat visits. Why? Simply because of the friendly atmosphere created by the owners and the excellent staff; consistently great food (and cake); great shuttle service for lifts, clean and comfortable rooms, and the kids love it. The chalet makes for an excellent base for skiing both sides of the valley. With fantastic views over the Morzine slopes, its a great place to unwind after a day on the slopes, cake and tea/wine in hand, viewing the pistes you have just come down. I would thoroughly recommend this chalet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickAlisonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My family and I stayed at 4 Vents with a party of 21 people during Feb 2013. I can honestly say that I have never been to a place and made to feel more at home. The chalet is run with military slick precision but in such a laid back and relaxing atmosphere. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Richard or his staff.

We were met from the airport by the team and made to feel welcome till the moment we were taken back to the airport 7 days later.

The chalet has all ammenities needed for a family skiing trip and catered for our "larger than normal party" really well.

Services included catering for us at Breakfast and evening meal, cleaning up, taxi to and from the ski lifts/airport/other activitys. general, local information and weather guides!

Even the non-skiiers amongst us were looked after really well.

The Chalet is well decorated and of a high standard. there is a hot tub outside on the deck which was a welcome site at the end of a long day on the Piste! and then, once the 8 kids were put to bed we were fed, no, not just fed! We were given a very high standard meal every night that would rival most resteraunts, I never went hungry.

Even though there were 21 of us we never felt cramped or crowded in this chalet, the rooms are spread over 3 floors.

I spent a few minutes when I was there thinking of a negative and honestly couldn't think of any. I never write reviews but because this place did it all, well, I think they deserved it. 11/10 in my book.

The chalet is on the opposite side of the valley to the skiing and therefore offers beautiful views of the slope when its lit up in the evening.

Great resort, great chalet and great bunch of people.

Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolyon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les 4 Vents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les 4 Vents

Address: 860 Route d Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain lodge CompanyChalet Les 4 Vents in the village of Morzine, France -giving you the chance to experience the vast Portes du Soleil region.Our chalet Les 4 Vents sits on the continually sunny side of Morzine with amazing views over the town and slopes. You will be dropped at the ski lifts every morning and picked up again after your day on the slopes where you can enjoy the outdoor hot tub with amazing panoramic views before your three course evening meal with complimentary wine.We have a fully licensed private bar lounge with Sky Digital, DVD and CD player, also high-speed Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Les 4 Vents Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing