We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location good and plenty of food and variety for vegetarian”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Ranked #91 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 31 March 2013

1st time stay here awesome location for both lifts 1 minute walk to super morzine 1 minute on free ride to pleny lift chalet hosts russ and Sarah excellent couldn't do enough to help food lovely and more than enough . Rooms and beds a bit on the small side not in long enough to notice , clean.
Could do with sky tv but plenty of DVDs
Would stop here again if Sarah and russ were hosts

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambrettasx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have just come back from an amazing week at this chalet which is conveniently situated 2 minutes walk away from the Super Morzine lift and the funny little free train to the Pleney lift also stops just outside if you are too lazy to trot the 5 minutes through the town to get there! (Bus stop to Prodains right outside too)

The food at this place is awesome and although I am not a veggie or vegan some of the group that I went with were VERY well catered for too! I have learned to ask for half portions... although I might just get bigger snowboard pants for next time...as Sarah's cakes werea bit too tempting!

Rooms are very nice with ample storage and decent ensuites. There is a nice lounge with 3 big cosy sofas to sit, chat and eat cake after a tough day on the piste! The large warm boot room dries your gear out nicely for the next morning ...loads of boot warmers and places for helmets goggles and gloves saves taking them to your room.

You will LOVE this place and ALL the very helpful staff all of whose mission is to have happy customers.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Transfers were fine, and boot room outside down some stairs was fine, but a pain not being internal to the chalet.
Chalet is a interesting word, as its more like two story large apartment than a typical chalet in its true sense.
The rooms weren't huge, correct, but for how much time we spent in the rooms then it was fine.
Location, you can't fault, right between both slopes, by the bus stop and crawling distance from the Tibetan.
Food was okay, but you had to be there for 8 - 9 or you felt you were not getting anything to eat. the hot Breakfast could have been more than eggs, eggs and eggs and in the evening the wine could have been something more than a 10 litre box of red or white wine. A better quality doesn't cost too much more.
If you sleep at the front of place, don't leave the windows open or you will hear everything....from people talking on there way home from the pubs to lorries in the morning. Either sleep in another room, drink more beer or get some ear plugs.
Sarah tried hard, where as Russ, well, that's enough said......
Overall, with the others couples and group present in the chalet, we had a good time and enjoyed every hour there in the resort as we've paid for it n return to work.....we will be back to morzine next year but unfortunately not with Rude. Why ? Felt the belt was tightened too much, and someone forgot ensuring the customer was happy was key.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I must be the only person to do the proverbial on the parade - this chalet is absolutely terrible. Not enough room to swing a cat in your room, barely passable food and chalet hosts with the social/organisational skills of your teenage kids trying to run things. The early morning wake up is the best - being woken by the banging and crashing of cupboard doors/pots/pans/plates can't be beat! When mentioned to the 'manager' apparently it was our fault for misreading their ad/offering. If you want a true chalet experience (some space, superb food and good company) go to Ride Slide for the same money - I won't make the Rude Chalet mistake again....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The transfers to and from the airport was smooth and stress free, the chalet was clean and comfortable and our hosts Russ and Sarah were friendly and welcoming. The close proximity to the lift and the town was a plus as well as having a large boot room and clean rooms. Our family of five would love to come back again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The chalet location was ideal for accessing both sides of the slopes although the room our boys had at the front was quite noisy at night - luckily they are both good sleepers but if you're not you might need earplugs!
Chalet hosts Sarah and Russ made a great team – lovely food and the chalet was spotlessly clean. They were chatty and friendly and keen to help.
Zach was a great mountain host – in spite of the weather on the morning of the day he was hosting for us – and he did a great job with a fairly large group, including our 2 boys. He then posts video footage on FB and our boys loved seeing it when we got home.
Rude also arranged our transfers, lift passes and ski hire. Our transfer driver from Ski Lifts was very friendly and helpful and we didn’t have long to wait when we arrived at Geneva (although others in our chalet did have longer waits). Ski hire was made easy, again with friendly and helpful staff at Doorstep, bringing the eqipment to the chalet.
There is no hot tub at this chalet (or baths in any of the rooms) for a soak after a day on the slopes but if that doesn't bother you then Chalet Joseph makes a great choice.
A thoroughly enjoyable week – thanks to all.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandygirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed in Chalet Joseph last week and have to say its in the best position in town. You have the best of both worlds, very short walks to both lifts to get you to Avoriaz and also to the Plenny. Better still all the bars are around for great Après Ski.
The hosts Russ and Sarah are great and made me very welcome, particularly as I was a solo traveller I really appreciated it. The food is great and the wine flows.
The booking system was very easy and Becs even recommended an instructor to help me progress with my boarding. Angel who runs the Rude Girls week was great. Would recommend you go out with Zach who does the guiding. We had a great time and the video footage he takes is great to see when you get back. All in all a great time, thanks RUDE, I'll be back xx

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKL2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
1.6 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
774 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

Address: 2151 route des Ardoisieres | En Ly, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing