We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short break”
Review of Hotel Les Rhodos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Rhodos
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a short break”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had a great 4 nights at the Rhodos - easy transfer, ski hire and lift passes, all arranged through Morzinelets, and a delicious dinner on our arrival. The rooms were tiny (although we hadn't expected much space), which was fine for a short break with a (very good!) friend, but I would not recommend for a week. Also nowhere to hang and dry wet kit it you had a snowy week. The food was delicious, although breakfast could have done with the addition of cheese, ham, yoghurts etc... Dinner was excellent though, with generous portions.
Great location right next to Dixies Bar, and an easy bus ride to Ardent to get the telepherique up the mountain. Not too far to walk to the Pleny lifts either, although i wouldn't fancy it with moany children in tow. All in all, a great spot for a short break with friends, but I wouldn't take the kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    66
    15
    18
    28
See reviews for
35
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just got back from a week skiing with a mate and having been to Morzine before thought id try this hotel as Id seen it and thought it looked nice. Prior to booking I checked Trip Advisor and noticed it was getting a pretty negative profile. I still booked it anyway!

We booked transfers, skis and passes through the Morzine Lets website and apart from the transfer being 40 mins late picking us up we had a smooth transfer to the resort, got our skis, passes and were on the slopes by 2.30pm after landing at 11.30pm. (transfer is about an hour in good road conditions).

so...the hotel......first the "areas for imporvement"......Although the room looked clean it was superficially cleaned. Behind drawers/under the bed was old chocolate bars, piles of dust, chewing gum and had clearly been there a long time.

The lack of power supplies in the bedroom was frustrating. The only one was in the toliet above the sink. Not ideal when you need to charge an expensive iphone as i had to perch it on top of the strip light and it did fall off when someone rang. Power socket in the room would have been useful.

Walls are quite thin so we heard conversations, music, and even a couple getting it on ! However...it wasnt too obtrusive and when youve been skiing all day youll sleep through anything!

Now the good stuff.....
The dinner was excellent and the little Irsih girl that served us was BRILLIANT. The residents that have dinner included have a fixed menu BUT its a different 3 course meal every night. If you dont like the fixed they will let you order from the main a'la carte menu which has a great choice. Drinks are extra.

All in all the staff were very helpful and answered any queries we had very quickly. The Manager took complaints seriousely and dealt with them. (eg a group of lads bringing their own booze in and leaving bottels all over balconies). He had a word and it was sorted.

Good bar with sports on the 3 TVs, lager €5.50 a pint but a good choice incl Peroni!, live music a few nights too. Theres two nice bars next door - Dixie for one.

Bus stop is right accross the road and a ski boot room under the hotel keeps your gear safe and dry.

All in all - We had a good stay.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the building and on to the road so we had the traffic from about 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazzer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

After reading several negative reviews about this hotel and also several positive ones, it is a great relief to be able to write a really positive review of the hotel. We used Morzinelets shuttle service to travel to/from Geneva airport, they were waiting in the arrivals area and were on time to take us back a the end of our stay. The hotel itself was warm, friendly and clean. The service was excellent. Breakfast was brilliant, warm breads etc, cereals tea and coffee etc. All very tasty. The evening meal was served between 6.30 - 7pm and we found this was a good time after a days skiing. The food was fantastic. Well presented, tasty and plentiful. The rooms were clean, warm and the beds were comfortable. Plenty hot water and a good 'power' shower!
Communications inbetween booking and arrival were very good and to be honest I don't know what people have been moaning about!! I would definately return. Thanks Morzinelets!

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms and all were different sizes, wasnt a problem for any of us. The ceilings are a bit l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiebennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Excellent food, good location 5 min walk from lifts but on bus route. Good entertainment in the bar. Staff helpful. Will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel tend to be noisier especially when the bar closes and the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The staff were very warm, friendly and accommodating - particularly as I injured my knee early in the week. The double room was small, but that was expected. There were some rowdy street revellers a couple of nights which drifted up, but really that is no fault of the hotel. The food was great. The transfer with ski hire collection and return was very efficient with no hassles. The only negative about the whole experience is that the bed was too soft.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We were really concerned about staying here after reading some terrible reviews. We traveled with our three teenage daughters and stayed in the five bed room. We had a fantastic time. The rooms are simple but clean and functional. The food was simple, warm, filling and plenty of it. The bar was lively but didn't disturb us once we were in bed and it was great to be able to sit at the table all evening enjoying the lively fun without the hassle of standing at a bar and trying to entertain the kids. They brought card games etc so we were all happy. Don't be put off by the busy bar our kids (11, 13 and 14) thought it was great fun !!! And to top it all the snow was fantastic !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaySpringy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Ok its not 5* - but if you want a value couples / group ski holiday then Rhodos may be just what you are looking for, I wouldn't advise it for families as the only communal areas is the bar / restraunt.

Great service , great food , reasonable priced drinks and great fun . Our room was compact but clean and everything worked . The bar area is great for a couple of Apres beers or if you don't want to venture out later on , the restraunt area is next to the bar and is nice + light , a couple of evenings we just sat there after dinner and watched the football on the HUGE tv's. Big up to the staff who couldn't do enough for you ..

Now onto the practicalities - Its about 10 mins walk from the centre of morzine itself ( add 5 mins for ski boots). The morzinelets website associated with the hotel allows you to book ski hire , lift passes and transfers easily and cheaply - brilliant ! . Ski bus stop is opposite the hotel and takes you to a couple of places - we went out of morzine to the bottom of another gondala in Ardent - we found this much easier than walking to the super-morzine gondala which is about 10 - 15 mins walk . You can also get to les prodains and the big gondala up to avoriaz. Skiing area is great in the portes du soleil and apres is good too !

Suggested improvements - it would have been nice to be able to upgrade your continental to full english but if you want this you have to wait til 9am and pay the full €13 , also a pint of coke was €5 !! considerably more than a beer !!

P.s - Try the home made caramel vodka - its fantastic !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#29 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#21 of 50 in Morzine
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#39 of 50 in Morzine
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Rhodos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Rhodos

Property: Hotel Les Rhodos
Address: 18 Rue du Bourg, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Rhodos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rhodos Hotel is open all year round and offers great accommodation with a choice of 19 en-suite bedrooms including doubles, twins, triples,and a five person room. The Hotel has free Wifi access, it is close to restaurants, bars, shops and local amenities and what's more, it has it's own lively bar, with great Apres, showing all major sporting events and has a great restaurant. Excellently located in the centre of Morzine, just off the main square by the Mairie (Town Hall). It's in easy walking distance of the ski lifts with a free shuttle bus stop right outside the front door, with buses to Avoriaz, Ardent and the Pleney, giving you brilliant access to all the pistes. When the sun is shining you can enjoy the south facing terrace and take in the stunning views over the town square and across the valley to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Rhodos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing