We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Les Rhodos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Rhodos
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at Les Rhodos for 4 nights over New Year simply because we booked late and there were no other hotels available over this period. The hotel has a nice location right near the ski bus stop to avoriaz and has been refurbished so everything is new and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful which was the highlight of this otherwise completely overpriced stay! However , the rooms on the top floor of the hotel are miniscule and you could not even swing a cat in them! My husband had to stoop to get in the door as they are the right size if you are a hobbit but not if you are an average height human man. The mattresses are also too soft. the ski locker was way too small for the number of guests in the hotel and the room was not warm enough to dry the boots overnight so we had to keep taking the boot inners out and dragging them along with gloves helmets etc upstairs with us to dry on our radiator overnight! I would have expected proper boot dryers/warmers in this day and age! Shower gel was supplied on the first night but not the next 3 and the breakfast , despite having the best pastries i have ever eaten in France, had no bacon or eggs included. You could order them at an additional cost but only after 9.30 am (bizarre) which doesn't suit skiiers who want to get out onto the slopes early!! The hotel rooms are essentially over a ( very nice) pub, so this can be rather noisy when the patrons spill out onto the street and keep partying all night. Fine for people who are happy to party till the wee hours but not great for people with younger kids. We didn't mind this so much but the ski locker was an important issue for us, as was the breakfast. We don't mind paying high prices but then we expect the important things to be in place! At Les Rhodos this was not at all the case!

Room Tip: Don't choose top floor! Ceilings very low and rooms very small! Also you have to drag your lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mich_Vintcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    65
    15
    17
    28
See reviews for
35
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Visited on our last day for breakfast before the transfer. We ordered when the restaurant was empty (1 or 2 tables of French betting on the chariot racing) and waited 20minutes for our drinks, then another 20minutes before asking where our food was. The waitress told us there was another table that ordered before us but that she would go and check, only to return and tell us it would be at least another 45minutes (making the total wait over 1.5hours... For a bacon roll) as though that was normal for them.

We paid for the drinks and left hungry for our flight home - without so much as an apology.

I wouldn't wait that long for a meal let alone a piece of bacon in some bread. If that's what they are like for breakfast I can't imagine what dinner service is like!
Don't waste your time, go to one of the other places who which have better service and more atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morzine hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Popped in last night for a quick burger , and it was great, (the ranch burger) proper chips unlike the skinny fries ,like the rest of morzine. It's obvious it's more of a bar place but the food was great value and will be back soon

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KettonMaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We always spend time at Les Rhodos whenever we're in Morzine and this time we decided to stay there - a good decision!

Our room was quite small but perfect for our needs and spotlessly clean. Excellent bathroom and a great shower.

Breakfast was simple but delicious - really fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, cereals etc and excellent coffee.

The bar has a great vibe and the staff are all really friendly - particularly Emily who always manages a smile even when really busy! There are two pool tables, darts and Sky Sports on the big screens. The food is excellent.

There is free WiFi in the bar but no signal in the bedrooms.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and shall return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altnaharra, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

3rd time stopping at The Rhodos, 3 of us on a week MTBing in this superb part of the French Alps,
Excellent setup,rooms nice & clean (for 3 scruffy MTB'ers anyway) Staff friendly & helpful, secure storage & bike clean facility at rear, centrally located - 5 mins to lifts. Breakfast croisants,etc. Superb views of surrounding mountains from balcony, ideal for kicking back with a few beers & top sports bar underneath, don't miss happy hour Snakebite & casis a bargain at 4.5 euros.
What I wouldn't do is book here because its only 30 or so euro's a night & expect 5 star accomodation,, cause your not going to get it,,,, as a constant stream of complainers we saw that wanted much for their money.
Rhodos is clean,cheap,friendly & superbly located with free parking down the road.

Room Tip: only 3 rooms do not have a balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShogunJerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

my third trip to morzine we just love the mountains in summer,we stayed in the rhodos hotel again, the rhodos has had a make over since we were here last, everything is fresh, what i like about the rhodos is the great value for money, the place is very clean, and well kept up, bedrooms and ensuites modern clean and tidy, mainly british staff, and very friendly, love the bar and resturant, great menu, and meals above average, all in all if you dont want to spend a fortune on hotel bills, the rhodos is fab value for money, ps free internet

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked in line for a 3 night stay as we were travelling to Morzine for a friends wedding. The hotels central location was ideal for our requirements. We had 2 days of hospitality courteousy of the wedding celebrations that took place at the village hall over looking the stunning lac du Montriond.
We found dinner for 2 nights in Morzine and dined at the hotel on our last day at lunch time. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms we had been allocated on arrival were not totally suitable for all in our party but Emily one of the staff kindly found another more spacious room for my older parents. My husband and I managed in a very cramped double room which we could not have really coped with for more than 3 nights. This said the Hotel is designed for the ski season when you are up and out all day. So I can't be too critical. The only real issue we had was the flies that were all around at breakfast and the food was not covered. So some improvement for the summer season required here. The views from our window was stunning!

Room Tip: The twin rooms are larger than most of the doubles so if you want some space to move around go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Kinkerne
Hotel La Kinkerne
#38 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Rhodos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Rhodos

Property: Hotel Les Rhodos
Address: 18 Rue du Bourg, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Rhodos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rhodos Hotel is open all year round and offers great accommodation with a choice of 19 en-suite bedrooms including doubles, twins, triples,and a five person room. The Hotel has free Wifi access, it is close to restaurants, bars, shops and local amenities and what's more, it has it's own lively bar, with great Apres, showing all major sporting events and has a great restaurant. Excellently located in the centre of Morzine, just off the main square by the Mairie (Town Hall). It's in easy walking distance of the ski lifts with a free shuttle bus stop right outside the front door, with buses to Avoriaz, Ardent and the Pleney, giving you brilliant access to all the pistes. When the sun is shining you can enjoy the south facing terrace and take in the stunning views over the town square and across the valley to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Les Rhodos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing