We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slick, very slick!”
Review of Hotel Les Rhodos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Rhodos
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Broadoak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slick, very slick!”
Reviewed 17 March 2010

As one not normally inclined to write reviews of this type, i feel duty bound on this occasion to put pen to paper. We were picked up by the hotel owner John from the airport and i feel it fair to say that his advice and help from that transfer on probably made the trip the success it was, from assistance with ski hire , to best lifts to take and so on , he was so helpfull as were the rest of the staff.. To that end we are alraedy discussing next years trip and have no hesitation in recommending " The Rhodas" We had a blast , thanks very much. Gazzer and the boys!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazzerrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    66
    15
    18
    28
See reviews for
35
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I had a terrible experience at rhodos hotel, and I would advice the readers not to go there.
At arrival you are asked to pay in advance. So if you are unhappy, no chance for discussing the price you are paying.
There was no heating and no hot water in the room at arrival, and no one was able to fix the problem until the following day. No compensation was offered for the lack of this basic service. The way the manager handled the overall situation and customer relationship appalling,
The room, a twin, was so small that there was no space on the two sides of the bed. This means you had to climb on the bed from the side of the feet. The photos from the website are incredibly deceiving! After a lot of complaining we were moved to another room, slightly bigger, but with defective shower.
The staff was overall incompetent. The food is low quality. The hotel is noisy: the hotel bar is open until late. Staff makes no effort to allow a restful sleep for hotel guests. Overall I find the price you pay is huber-expensive for this very low quality hotel. Don't go there!!! there are so many much nicer places in morzine.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sme72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morzine hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This hotel is about making money not looking after clients . On arrival they demand 500 euros security for the room , you could furnish it twice for that , we refused to pay it . The staff front of house are ok but are not backed up by management . The food is appalling , we waited one night over an hour for a cold meal having specifically asked for it to be hot as it had been cold the night before . BEWARE OF the all inclusive pay up front contract , WHATEVER your circumstances and even if THEY get a refund on an unused ski pass ( as in our case ) they will not refund you anything . Its all about money with these guys . My daughters room smelt of sewers throughout our stay and we were not advised what action they were taking although they insisted they inspected it and did not offer any % discount for an almost inhabitable room . We were unable to get an appt with managment until the end of our stay , the boot room is a freezing cupboard accessed by an icy walkway . Nothing positive to say - dont stay here and if you do dont book up the passes and skis in advance because your situation might change and they wont help .

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank currra321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Take a backpackers' hotel with tiny rooms (pain in my neck from having to tilt sideways while walking in the corridor outside my room), a couple of minutes from the centre of a buzzing, thriving resort, with lots of choice for entertainment, restaurant, bars, shops etc., then add in a really good restaurant and a bar downstairs which has big screens, trendy music, and some really helpful staff, and you've got the Rhodos hotel. It is not convenient for skiing having to lug your stuff up the mountain by bus. It can be a bit loud in the late nights with the people traffic returning from late night revelry. The rooms really are tiny and facilities basic (no TV in room, freestanding wooden closet that my Granny used to have). But the staff are great and the food is great, and this makes up for it.

However, it is not cheap, not even reasonable. They do help you a lot, but you pay for it, and the WiFi is really slow.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

In a nutshell - great service, ok food, good bar, tiny room, very expensive.

The staff were very friendly - booked a room as a double which actually had three single beds - not what Id expect for £200/night.

Ski hire was at a sister hotel outsifde of town so not convenient. I would advise nto booking skis or passes through morzine lets - better deals and more convenient hire shops elsewhere.

The location is as people have said in other reviews the centre of town near all the bars but this isnt that great if you are serious about skiing. Walking to the 2 gondalas takes 10-15 mins not 5 mins as someone optimistically has put. Busses are free and relatively frequent which makes up for this but for me was less than ideal.

Showed the football and rugby which was good.

The bar is good so this would be an excellent choice for backpackers (if it was half the price), large groups but a terrible choice for couples who are looking for comfort and a little romance!

I wouldnt stay there agian but I would visit the bar and eat there. Hotel would have got 1 star if not for the bar and the staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BowBellsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Service was excellent. They could not do enough for you. One night made a completely seperate 3 course meal for one. Great location, great bar for sports, great place to go with a group of friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toffeeboy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Stayed here with a group of mates, booked through Morzine-lets who were excellent.
Positives
- Great location in centre of town
- Buzzy bar, good mix of locals and holidaymakers (try "Toss the Boss" on Wednesday nights - roll the dice and if you win the drink / round is free)
- Good restaurant, food pretty good, half board deal is excellent value
- Really friendly service, efficient, helpful, good fun
- Clean and tidy rooms, looks like the hotel has just been refurbished - if not they obviously work hard to keep clean and up to date - nicely tiled bathrooms, comfortable beds
- Hot powerful showers
- Nice thick clean towels every day
- John from Morzine-lets was excellent (we booked full package through them which was really hassle free and good value). He picked us up from airport, then took us for ski hire and lift passes. My luggage was delayed en route and he loaned me a ski jacket so I could ski first day. All was very efficient and he went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time (even bought us a round of drinks!)
Negatives
- Rooms although nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable are small, twin beds very close together, but how long will you spending in bed? and I still think good value for the price
- The breakfast included in the half-board deal isn't great - all sweet! (cereals, bread, jams, croissants, pan au chocolat, juice, tea and coffee) We all could have done with something savoury - a bit of ham and cheese, even just some cheese spread.
Seemingly reason for this is that they used to offer this and everyone nicked the stuff to make sandwhiches to take up the slopes - valid point maybe but I think any ski resoprt hotel faces this problem yet most still provide a balanced breakfast. You can however order a full english etc seperately (which I heard was very good) but you have to pay the full price.
Overall we had a great trip and I would recommend the Rhodos hotel (and Morzie-lets) to any-one
One final thought - Morzine is a really nice resort with some good bars and a few good clubs (Opera is the main one), but when we went the ratio of men to women was definitely bloke heavy (one of the tour guides said it's sometimes knwon as Manzine rather than Morzine!) although we did go a bit out of season, and groups of girls will have a ball!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#21 of 50 in Morzine
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#47 of 50 in Morzine
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Rhodos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Rhodos

Property: Hotel Les Rhodos
Address: 18 Rue du Bourg, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Rhodos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rhodos Hotel is open all year round and offers great accommodation with a choice of 19 en-suite bedrooms including doubles, twins, triples,and a five person room. The Hotel has free Wifi access, it is close to restaurants, bars, shops and local amenities and what's more, it has it's own lively bar, with great Apres, showing all major sporting events and has a great restaurant. Excellently located in the centre of Morzine, just off the main square by the Mairie (Town Hall). It's in easy walking distance of the ski lifts with a free shuttle bus stop right outside the front door, with buses to Avoriaz, Ardent and the Pleney, giving you brilliant access to all the pistes. When the sun is shining you can enjoy the south facing terrace and take in the stunning views over the town square and across the valley to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Rhodos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing