We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best to Date”
Review of Hotel Les Rhodos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Rhodos
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
England
1 review
“One of the Best to Date”
Reviewed 17 March 2010

What a great hotel!
The standard of the rooms were great (well above what you would normally get for the price paid) and the staff made the stay extremely enjoyable.
There is a big selection of restaurants in the area but I have to say that the best meal we had was at the hotel itself (so good that we actually ended up eating there a couple of times).
We met the owner one night who not only took the time to make us feel welcome but was keen to find out any areas of improvement for the hotel. I have to say that in this regard we were short of ideas as there was nothing that we genuinely felt that he could improve.
All in all an enjoyable experience, good food, good standard of accomodation (and reasonably priced), good attention to detail, good service and good value.
We even booked our return trip next year with them...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    66
    15
    18
    31
See reviews for
35
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I really enjoyed our stay at the rhodos hotel in morzine, very lively, lots of locals to give us the French flavour , morzine is an old traditional ski resort, very pretty, hotel good, very clean and modern, food good, manager outstanding in his helpfulness, organised a special menu for my nut allergy daughter, no problems, would be very happy to go there again,

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skierScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Absolutely lush scenary and setting made for an awesome holiday, made even more perfect by the hospitality and facilities at Hotel Les Rhodos.
I would have no reservations in highly recommending this Hotel to friends and family and it will definately be the venue for my snowboarding hoiday next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0wyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadoak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2010

As one not normally inclined to write reviews of this type, i feel duty bound on this occasion to put pen to paper. We were picked up by the hotel owner John from the airport and i feel it fair to say that his advice and help from that transfer on probably made the trip the success it was, from assistance with ski hire , to best lifts to take and so on , he was so helpfull as were the rest of the staff.. To that end we are alraedy discussing next years trip and have no hesitation in recommending " The Rhodas" We had a blast , thanks very much. Gazzer and the boys!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazzerrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I had a terrible experience at rhodos hotel, and I would advice the readers not to go there.
At arrival you are asked to pay in advance. So if you are unhappy, no chance for discussing the price you are paying.
There was no heating and no hot water in the room at arrival, and no one was able to fix the problem until the following day. No compensation was offered for the lack of this basic service. The way the manager handled the overall situation and customer relationship appalling,
The room, a twin, was so small that there was no space on the two sides of the bed. This means you had to climb on the bed from the side of the feet. The photos from the website are incredibly deceiving! After a lot of complaining we were moved to another room, slightly bigger, but with defective shower.
The staff was overall incompetent. The food is low quality. The hotel is noisy: the hotel bar is open until late. Staff makes no effort to allow a restful sleep for hotel guests. Overall I find the price you pay is huber-expensive for this very low quality hotel. Don't go there!!! there are so many much nicer places in morzine.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sme72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morzine hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This hotel is about making money not looking after clients . On arrival they demand 500 euros security for the room , you could furnish it twice for that , we refused to pay it . The staff front of house are ok but are not backed up by management . The food is appalling , we waited one night over an hour for a cold meal having specifically asked for it to be hot as it had been cold the night before . BEWARE OF the all inclusive pay up front contract , WHATEVER your circumstances and even if THEY get a refund on an unused ski pass ( as in our case ) they will not refund you anything . Its all about money with these guys . My daughters room smelt of sewers throughout our stay and we were not advised what action they were taking although they insisted they inspected it and did not offer any % discount for an almost inhabitable room . We were unable to get an appt with managment until the end of our stay , the boot room is a freezing cupboard accessed by an icy walkway . Nothing positive to say - dont stay here and if you do dont book up the passes and skis in advance because your situation might change and they wont help .

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank currra321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Take a backpackers' hotel with tiny rooms (pain in my neck from having to tilt sideways while walking in the corridor outside my room), a couple of minutes from the centre of a buzzing, thriving resort, with lots of choice for entertainment, restaurant, bars, shops etc., then add in a really good restaurant and a bar downstairs which has big screens, trendy music, and some really helpful staff, and you've got the Rhodos hotel. It is not convenient for skiing having to lug your stuff up the mountain by bus. It can be a bit loud in the late nights with the people traffic returning from late night revelry. The rooms really are tiny and facilities basic (no TV in room, freestanding wooden closet that my Granny used to have). But the staff are great and the food is great, and this makes up for it.

However, it is not cheap, not even reasonable. They do help you a lot, but you pay for it, and the WiFi is really slow.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#28 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#13 of 50 in Morzine
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Rhodos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Rhodos

Property: Hotel Les Rhodos
Address: 18 Rue du Bourg, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Rhodos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rhodos Hotel is open all year round and offers great accommodation with a choice of 19 en-suite bedrooms including doubles, twins, triples,and a five person room. The Hotel has free Wifi access, it is close to restaurants, bars, shops and local amenities and what's more, it has it's own lively bar, with great Apres, showing all major sporting events and has a great restaurant. Excellently located in the centre of Morzine, just off the main square by the Mairie (Town Hall). It's in easy walking distance of the ski lifts with a free shuttle bus stop right outside the front door, with buses to Avoriaz, Ardent and the Pleney, giving you brilliant access to all the pistes. When the sun is shining you can enjoy the south facing terrace and take in the stunning views over the town square and across the valley to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Rhodos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing