We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week of Skiing!”
Review of GourmetSki

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GourmetSki
Ranked #115 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic week of skiing staying in Chalet Gourmet. We had booked out the whole chalet, which is an absolutely beautiful chalet! Richard and Fiona could not have been better hosts, they looked after us beautifully and we had the most amazing meals every single night including cheese boards which had been locally sourced by Richard. Louise who was the chalet host was brilliant and made sure we got to the slopes nice and early so we missed the morning rush.
I could not recommend Gourmet Ski highly enough to do it justice.

Thank you for a brilliant week!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaLambert, Owner at GourmetSki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are thrilled you had such a lovely Christmas at GourmetSki and for some of your party their 2nd Christmas at GourmetSki. Do stay in touch and we hope to see you out here in lovely Montriond again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Visited with my young son in November and had a great time. The chalet and rooms were brilliantly finished. It was very child friendly, and the bunks and cabin beds in the windows provided much fun and games. And when it was time, I felt very happy leaving him tucked up in bed and having a beer in the front of the log burner in the lounge area with the other guests. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I've been to Gourmetski but the first time I've been out of season.. It's beautiful and I'd highly recommend it. 13 of us went on a girls trip and had a blast. Fiona and Richard are fabulous hosts, the food is always fantastic and there's so much to do. The scenery is simply stunning. Thanks for another fabulous visit guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was a girls relaxing weekend away - and lived up to all expectations. Fiona's hospitality was 24/7 and Richard catered for all quirks in our parties eating! The food, wine and ambiance was lovely. Unfortunately the photos do not do this chalet justice as it has been completed to a very high standard and everything has been thought of! We went on amazing walks and both Fiona and Richard were extremely helpful with outlining walks and their time/difficulty. The hot tub and sauna eased the limbs after some breathtaking walks. A definite return in the winter - although seeing the late spring emerge on our walks was breathtaking. Thanks for making this a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentTully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

What can i say, fantastic chalet, hosts, and snow. Had the most amazing four days skiing. collected from the airport with everything arranged for us to ski hire and lift passes. Driven to the slopes everyday. Chalet had eveything you could ask for, loved the hot tub esspecially. Food was amazing every evening and appitisers around the fire upstairs was a lovely little touch. Highly recommened. Thanks Richard and Fiona for organising a wonderful holiday for us. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelG437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

From the moment we arrived at the airport we were greeted with open arms by staff of gourmet ski to the moment they dropped us off at the airport, we where treated like royalty. From the amazing service to the wonderful food and great facilities we has a holiday that we will never forget!! Myself and my partner loved the experience so much that we have booked up for next year already and cannot wait to return!!!! See you soon

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty_oxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great short ski break at Chalet Gourmet. 3 of us shared a family room which had ample space - whole chalet beautifully furnished and spotless. Enjoyed the hot tub and made use of the sauna, and naturally enjoyed fabulous food and great hosting from the Thursday evening we arrived until the Sunday lunchtime when we left. Location a little remote for our taste however for a short break we really didnt mind as service to and from the slopes was great, and we enjoyed meeting the other guests in the chalet over the 3 evenings. And we had great snow!! Thanks Richard & Fiona for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
818 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#29 of 50 in Morzine
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GourmetSki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GourmetSki

Address: 154 Chemin des Plagnettes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet du Chene is a beautiful oak framed chalet situated on a sunny plateau 20 minutes walk from Morzine centre (or a 3 minute drive). It has 5 beautiful en-suite rooms, including 2 family suites, a fantastic living room with a separate games room, massage suite and bar area. We serve 5 course gourmet meals each night (except Wednesday) along with a daily breakfast and afternoon tea. Open as a fully serviced and catered ski chalet in the winter and catered, self catered or b&b for the rest of the year. Positioned close to slopes and Morzine, free chauffeur service, to Pleney and Super Morzine (3 minutes drive and theres a free bus too). Hot-tub with fabulous mountain views, and off road parking. Enjoy the beauty of the French Alps in style at Chalet du Chene. Open all year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing