We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Chalet and amazing food and hosts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Chalet and amazing food and hosts.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Amazing week in Morzine. Chalet fantastic, food first class and service the same. Hosts Dan and Emma catered to our every need, from serving dinner a little later so all the ladies in our party could have a massage to lifts up to the gondola each. A truly lovely couple who made our holiday even better, great company and great attention to each guest. Highly recommeded More Mountain and Chalet Robin.
We will certainly be back again. Tracy and Martin Jones x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teejay503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
37
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

April 6th 2014, It is our first holiday in Morzine and with moremountain.The chalet is first class, fantastic host, Dan and Emma, the food is delicious and we have been totally spoilt. We couldn't have received anything better in a top class hotel. Well recommended, come and try it for yourself, you certainly will not be disappointed. Thanks for a great holiday. X

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rugratsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our week at Chalet Robin couldn't have been any better. The chalet is modern, clean, comfortable, with enough for entertainment when not out and about. The hosts were fantastic - very friendly, helpful and the food they cooked was amazing! I'd recommend staying at Chalet Robin to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Would definitely recommend. A good location close to the centre of town. The chalet is modern and clean with great communal spaces to sit and relax after coming off the slopes. Our hosts (Dan and Emma) we're superb. The food was excellent and they were always available to provide us with lifts to the slopes. Great value for money and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maysy8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Chalet Robin is an excellent modern chalet with the benefits of a separate lounge area on the top floor, tv with free sat if needed and with all mod cons. A good priced honesty bar for those requiring additional drinks before or after dinner. A hot tub is also provided. Dan and Emma (our hosts) were terrific as were Doorstep ski rentals (skis delivered to the chalet) and the transfers arranged with Skiidy Gonzales. The food was very good and plenty of wine was offered. We were even given bubbles one evening. The daily lift drop offs and pickups offered that extra touch. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Dan & Emma (the hosts) were great! Emma's food is wonderful and nothing was ever to much trouble for Dan!
The chalet is in a great location, 5 mins walk to town and close to both of the main lifts. The chalet was very modern and super clean!
Overall a top week and we will be back next year! - Amazing value for money!
Thanks guys!
J&F

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 603Jonny_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Really friendly and helpful hosts, great food, plenty of wine and the chalet itself is great. The car service to and from the lift makes life so much easier and the hosts were kind enough to even pick up our skis and bring us our shoes for après ski. 5 star hospitality. Thanks Dan and Emma.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gianni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morzine
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#5 of 50 in Morzine
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#6 of 50 in Morzine
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
2.7 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Robin

Property: More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Address: 273 Chemin des Moulins, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, SkyTV, Flatscreen TVs, Garmin GPS tracking devicesvand extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insist on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing