We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Family Trip”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge and Spa Balcony Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Lodge and Spa Balcony Views
Wide sun drenched terraces
Privately located tub with mountain views
Relaxing in the sunshine
Breakfasts on the terrace
The lodge nestled in the trees in a pretty hamlet
A deluxe ensuite with balcony and mountain views
A deluxe ensuite twins or king with balcony and mountain views
A deluxe ensuite with balcony views
A luxury ensuite with Juliette Balcony Doors- can be twins if required
A luxury ensuite with Juliette balcony- can also be a king bed
A larger family room with Bespoke Bunks that can be folded away. French doors and Balcony
Luxury drench showers in all rooms
Dining with stunning mountain views
Luxe Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark N
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Family Trip”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A family ski trip can sometimes be rather fraught but our stay at the Lodge was far from that. Our group was really mixed from our 9 month old baby to my Dad who is 69 but throughout the stay nothing was to much trouble from asking Gekko the chef to warm baby's milk or to change the menu for our fussy 13 year old or for the various different times that we needed to be dropped and collected of at the ski lift.

The food and wine is really fantastic lots of choice for all tastes at breakfast, great cake in the afternoon and sumptuous evening meals.

The accommodation is luxurious and the views from the terrace amazing, really comfy beds and a hot tub to help ease the tired legs at the end of the day.

Andrew and Nancy are wonderful hosts nothing was to much trouble we cant wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieNewb...
Newbury in UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay at fabulous lodge”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two sons stayed at the White Valley Lodge in February. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and were very impressed with our very comfortable and stylish bedrooms.

Andrew and Nancy were superb hosts, catering for all our needs and providing excellent company. We were chauffeured around Morzine by Andrew, to and from skiing lifts and into the village afterwards, nothing was ever too much trouble.

The chef, Gekko, was charming and provided us with very 'haute cuisine', including delicious canapes before dinner and amazing cheeses afterwards. Paola, his assistant, was also very sweet and we thought they both worked very hard to provide us with wonderful food.

We all enjoyed ourselves thoroughly, we were lucky to have good snow that week, and the lodge is in a great position with brilliant views. The hot tub was a lovely relaxing way to unwind after a long day's skiing and the glass of bubbly even better.

We also would highly recommend Morzine for the variety of runs available and we found some great restaurants on the slopes for lunch.

We would all love to go again next year and wish Andrew and Nancy all the best with this amazing lodge, which we cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickTheGr...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for something romantic, luxurious and well appointed - boy did we find it!! The beds/bedding were extremely comfortable and the REN toiletries summed it up. The décor of the chalet was beautifully done and rounded off perfectly by a great chef and his charming girlfriend and Andrew Dickinson, the host, for whom nothing was too much trouble - advice on where to ski, where to drink, where to lunch...drops and pick ups (even when we were very late and couldn't find a cab - sorry, again, Andrew).

To finish it off, it is well situated so the view from our bed (room 5) was glorious!

We WILL be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The people.
Liked least: Not ski-in, ski-out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginger1Lo...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chalet and super efficient hosts...."A must visit"”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Having been back a week or so from this chalet,I really felt the need to comment on it. I had a fantastic stay here as did the rest of our party.It was quickly apparent,that The Decor/Rooms/Chef/Food/Wine/Hosts all were of an incredible high standard-Nothing it seemed was too much trouble for any of the hosts.Andy quite simply couldn't do enough for you from the minute we arrived.He was constantly monitoring if everyones glass was topped up with wine and that all was ok with food etc etc.....If we needed a lift into town or to simply get dropped off at the nearest or farthest lift sation,then this was never too much bother for him...Nancy was very accomodating the same and met us on the slopes whilst on our stay.She showed us some good local runs too.....In my mind,this was incredible professionalism from Andy and Nancy in running a business,and i wish them all the very best in the future at the lodge.I honestly cant see them failing through my experience here.I would return here at the drop of the hat without fail.
Jim Brown

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Luxurious”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having skied extensively across Europe including Chamonix and Val D'Isere, I think White Valley Lodge is one of the first chalets to truly live up to it's luxury billing with its stylish decor and superb location close to the slopes.The service was the right mix of incredibly personal and highly professional. Nothing was too much trouble and the many small touches really set the lodge apart. It's not just the lovely REN toiletries or the 4x4 chauffeur service, it's the email pre-arrival consulting on the chef's menu for the week or the ski boots waiting for you outside the boot room after breakfast. The food was sublime with an incredibly talented chef at the helm with delicious wines to match whilst the view from the hot tub is breathtaking. It really was an incredible experience. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules B
Eye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow - pure luxury”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay with Andrew and Nancy at The White Valley Lodge ……. what an awesome experience!

This was our first catered chalet holiday and definitely wont be our last - we had such a fabulous time and we made lovely new friends with the other guests.

This is a truly luxury Lodge, beautifully furnished en-suite bedrooms with the most comfortable king size beds imaginable (sink into superb mattress toppers, soft duvets covered in gorgeous cotton bed linen), fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers, and the complimentary REN toiletries are a real treat. The living area is stunningly furnished, warm and inviting with a constant roaring fire, large comfy sofas, with breath taking views across the valley and mountains. There is a great size boot room too, with a warming/drying rack for your boots, and all your ski clothes as well.

After a great day ski-ing it was a real treat to jump into the large outdoor hot tub, and be served a glass of bubbly in the bubbles! No aching muscles the next day either – pure bliss. We were then spoilt even more – the food is beyond belief. Gekko, the Chef, is superb and gives you the full 5* gourmet experience, starting the day with a delicious cooked breakfast of your choice, a fabulous different cake each afternoon to welcome you home, delectable canapés to start off the evening, followed by four outstanding courses that melt in your mouth and you run out of words to describe, not to mention the wonderful wines accompanying each course.

The Lodge sits in a prime location and is extremely near the Nyon Cable Car and as part of the excellent service offered, Andrew chauffeured us to and from the ski lifts every day. Morzine is a fabulous resort, and with links to Les Gets, Avoriaz and Chatel, the skiing is immense and caters for all abilities. We went in mid January and had at least 60cm of fresh snow falling throughout the week, the slopes were well groomed and looked after, and no queues for the lifts.

Both Nancy and Andrew were extremely helpful throughout our holiday, and made our trip a delight, everything was done, and is, to the highest standard. I would definitely recommend this amazing Lodge, it was a perfect skiing holiday. Many thanks Nancy, Andrew, Gekko and Paulo for all your hard work, looking after us and for making us so welcome throughout our stay right up to moment we left, we shall be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole chalet experience
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation, fantastic hosts & great food”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went for a short break with friends just as all the snow started to arrive. The lift is only a short walk but Andrew one of the owners was always willing to drop off and pick up whenever you wanted. The chalet is superbly appointed and you can tell thought has gone into all details (Nancy's work). In the morning you are treated to a fine breakfast to set you up for the day and upon your return the customary home made cake and tea is ready and waiting. A session in the hot tub is a must before pre-meal canapés. The meals we had were sensational (especially the pork dish) with wines to suit. We tended to stay in the chalet in the evenings but Morzine isn't far away if you fancy that. Although the accommodation and skiing were superb the real win for this was the hospitality of the hosts and owners. If you want quality for your skiing experience, give White Valley Lodge a go.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and attentiveness of hosts
Liked least: Only booked for 4 days
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing