We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in an excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blondieBa...
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband and I stayed here for the whole of March. So it had to work for us and it most certainly did! It is much more spacious than the photos lead you to believe. It is clean, modern and very well equipped. We cooked a lot - and the kitchen had everything we needed and worked really well. The lounge- dining area is very spacious - the TV even has BBC, ITV etc! Both bedrooms are a good size and have wonderful built in wardrobes - which was fantastic when you are staying for a long period. Both shower rooms were small, but well designed with lovely powerful, hot showers. Also great was the boot /drying room which had enough dryers for several pairs of ski boots. There was a washing machine and good electric drying rack. The two balconies were also great.
There is a locker if you need it in the basement and a large car parking area. The location couldn't be better - it is right next to the free ski bus stop. There are two lines of buses that stop there and they are very regular during the day - you can be at the Super Morzine lift in 5 minutes and not much longer to the Plenney. Because you are the first stop you always get a seat! It doesn't run in the evening after 7.30 pm - but this wasn't really a problem - we walked it several times - it only took us about 20-25 minutes.
Not really any shops nearby - but there is a wonderful bakery/patisserie about 5 minutes walk - perfect for your morning croissants and baguettes! The Casino Supermarket is only about a 15 - 20 minute walk. We loved it, the owner, Alex was really helpful and answered all our queries quickly! It was so great we are thinking of booking it for next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. You are always welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexei Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious stay in Morzine”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this apartment for a week in September. The interior is modern, spacious and luxurious, with everything that you could want included.

A big master bedroom with beautiful views out the balcony of the mountains, another twin bedroom if needed, both bedrooms with their own showers. The living room included a smart tv equipped with Netflix and amazon and was the perfect place to relax in after a day out of activity. Wifi also very fast. The kitchen is very well equipped and too has views looking out to the mountains.

There is plenty of space for bike/ski storage and the boot rack heaters are a useful added feature if you're in morzine to bike/ski.

It is a short walk to town centre and we loved enjoying breakfast at the local bakery.

An amazing stay, the perfect base to visit Morzine, will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuartand...
Kentisbeare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short ski break”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fancied staying in Morzine for a change and this place didn't disappoint! Everything is modern and well thought out. Will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks for your review. I am glad that you had a good stay. Why not to visit Morzine in summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
860jmorri...
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
2 reviews
“Walking trip to Morzine”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent stay in Morzine. The apartment was brilliant. Two large rooms one double and one twin room. Two shower rooms and one toilet. Small kitchen but everything you needed. Nice relaxing lounge with comfy sofa and massive TV with super fast internet and English channels.

Great view from the balcony in the lounge and master bedroom.

The apartment was brand new and all the fixtures and fittings were of a really high standard.

Easy parking in front of the apartment, no lift but easy two floors to walk.

The apartment is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Morzine. There is no pavement for the first 5 minutes so was a bit dangerous with oncoming traffic. Bus stop is very close if you prefer to catch the local bus instead though.

Alex was very good at replying to my emails and gave me all the instructions before arrival. Although we felt there could be more information on the local area inside the apartment e.g. local walks, bus timetables, recommended places to eat, maps etc. They had this for skiing but not for the Summer rental.

This was a great holiday and we would highly recommend this to a family of four or two friends. I would say you do need a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the accommodation was very high
Liked least: Distance from the centre
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyPBris...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Three of us rented this apartment for a weeks mountain biking.

The apartment is comfortable, clean and furnished to a high standard. There is plenty of storage for bikes etc in the basement and we found the Wi-fi to be fast and reliable.

The location is a short walk/cycle to the town centre or Super Morzine/Le Pleney lifts with great views from the balconies.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future. Why not to visit Morzine in winter for great skiing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing