We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jameshT46...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great chalet”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at Chalet Pastorale, a beautiful and very well run treat in Morzine. Ben and Rachel were fantastic hosts providing great food, flexible service and lots of advice. Perfect for a group of 10 or so - the facilities are spot on and Morzine is a great place to ski.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyfinn...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Half Term Ski Break”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great week at Chalet Pastorale. Ben and Rachel the chalet hosts were fab - nothing was too much trouble and their cooking skills were second to none !!

The chalet was clean and exactly like the Internet pics.

The hot tub was a nice touch too - private and good views.

The mini bus service to town was really helpful with our party of young children although you can ski in to around 150m if the conditions are OK.

Morzine centre is a 10 min walk downhill - although a little further on the way back .....

We had a great week - thank you very much Snowy Trees we wouldn't hesitate to book with you again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thanks David. Glad you had a great week. Hopefully see you all again next winter.
Owen & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C
1 review
“Fantastic stay from start to finish.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived on the 12th Feb for half term with 6 x adults and 4 kids to be warmly greeted at the airport by Mike who expertly negotiated his way through the Geneva traffic to Morzine.

When we arrived at Chalet La Pastorale, Ben & Rachel immediately made us feel welcome with a chilled glass of bubbly.

Chalet facilities were ideal with spacious rooms throughout, kids loved the games room and quickly organised a table tennis competition.

Breakfast, afternoon tea and evening meals were fantastically prepared and presented. Ben and Rachel tailored the menu and meal times ideally to suit the children.

Ben & Rachel's knowledge of the Portes du Soleil area was fantastic, dropping us off and picking us up at various locations to avoid the early morning queues allowing us to explore different areas each day.

The chalet is about a 10-15min scenic walk into town, although with Ben on hand to drop you off and pick you up we didn't have to walk too often.

We managed to (almost) ski back to the chalet one day from Nyon, you can drop off the run back to Morzine and get to about 200 yards to the chalet which was ideal

In summary Ben & Rachel were the perfect hosts who couldn't do enough for you, they worked extremely hard to make our ski holiday perfect in every way.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An amazing chalet with great facilities. Our hosts Ben and Rachel were brilliant - great fun and really helpful.
Thanks for a great week!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely chalet with great hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

12 of us arrived to a log fire and delicious dinner and the week only got better from there. The hosts (Ben and Rachel) were really nice, the food was superb and chalet was very spacious and comfortable. It's in a really good location with an easy walk into town or short lifts from the hosts too/from the slopes. It was so relaxing to get back each day to afternoon tea, followed by hot tub/sauna then dinner. Absolutely no complaints, 10/10 would book again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenm534
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome chalet with great hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The chalet is beautiful with a spacious communal area to hang out in and important easy access to the hot tub out front. It is an easy walk into the pubs and bars of Morzine, but far enough away that we never heard a sound at night.

The chalet hosts Ben and Rachel always went out of their way to accommodate us, taking time out of their day to give extra lifts. They also did a great job of cooking for all 12 of us simultaneously despite us having awkward food requirements.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieMor...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent week”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Twelve of us descended on Chalet Pastorale last week and had an amazing stay. The chalet is exactly as sold - clean, wth nice bedrooms (all ensuite) and with a big social area perfect for evening dinners and chilling. Added bonus of hot tub and sauna - perfect for after a full day skiing. Ben and Rachel couldn't have looked after us better - super helpful and generally lovely, and the food was excellent! We've all come home very fat and happy after an excellent week. Thanks very much!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.