We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would come back in a heartbeat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottish...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would come back in a heartbeat ”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had an absolutely amazing holiday. The food was amazing and the chalet was in a good location. Another great thing about this chalet was having the hot tub and sauna to come back to after a hard days skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTee
UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalet, great hosts!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just back from a fantastic week in Morzine at Chalet la Pastorale. Toby and Marguerite were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing! We all wanted their recipes! We ate and drank far too much - second and third helpings were a regular occurrence round the table.

The lift service was really convenient and being able to relax in the hot tub and sauna at the end of a day's skiing topped everything off perfectly. The chalet was close enough to town to walk for a meal on Toby and MG's day off and Snowy Trees arranged for a lift service that day too, so we didn't need to use the bus at any point during the week which was great.

Thanks for a great week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daredevil...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plenty to do in a good location”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Toby and Margarite looked after us very well. We all managed to eat too much and now have to go on a diet - which is a good recommendation. Big storm hit Europe whilst we were there so we were very pleased to be able to spend a non-ski day using the hot tub and playing table tennis.
We managed to ski down to within 200m of the chalet on one day but the rest of the the lift came and took us from the bar. Great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave y
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another brilliant Snowytrees place to stay and ski in Morzine”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It’s the service. Stayed in Owen's catered chalets over the years and Pastorale lives up to his standard of excellence. The chalet has everything you need. Comfy en-suite rooms, sauna, jacuzzi, games room and roomy. Owen made sure our transfers, skis and passes were ready to go on day one. Toby and Margarite then took over. Great cooking, lovely cakes, drop off and pick ups to convenient lifts (no ski bus needed!). Really pleasant to be with but never obtrusive. Always willing to help. Thank you Snowytrees!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thanks for coming again Dave. Brilliant to see you all and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks
Owen & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic A
1 review
“Great place to spend time in Morzine!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you to Owen & Amy for a fantastic few days in Le Pastorale. Toby & Margarette, the chalet hosts, were very welcoming and did a great job of making us feel at home and kept us well fed.......The food was excellent! The rooms were lovely & chalet was warm and homely and in a great location, only a short walk into town although pick up/drop off to the slopes was provided on a daily basis.
The hot tub & sauna were a pleasant way to relax after a day on the slopes.
Would happily recommend to friends and hope to plan another visit myself in the near future!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks for coming Nicki. Glad you had a good time and hope to welcome you back again sometime.

Owen & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary F
1 review
“Absolutely perect alpine chalet with all the facilities and service to make each day superb.”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was our first winter stay in Morzine...the town is beautiful when snow covered, matching our memories of summer holidays there. The chalet was a short walk from the town, but a lift was never a problem. Very quiet and peaceful, so ideal if you needed to simply kick back. The food was first class, as were the rooms. A hot tub and sauna after skiing for the day was a regular occurance for us. Wonderful! Owen and his team delivered a truely professional, yet extremely laid back holiday for our family. Would happily go back without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi Gary, Thanks for your review. It was great to have you all to stay at the chalet. Hope to see you again soon.

Owen & Amy & all the snowytrees team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisbad6...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Late Season Excellence”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having booked late I took my adult kids (both ski and snowboard instructor qualified) to enjoy a four day break . Booked with Owen (snowytrees) and comms were superb throughout. Snowytrees service begins at GVA and continues throughout - we had lift passes, transfers etc all paid for and waiting for us on arrival - perfect !

Late arrival meant we missed the first night dinner so breads cheeses pickles etc left out for us . Food really good in chalet Pastorale ... only downside we had only 2 dinners from 4 nights due to late arrival and staff day off . Owen had let us know that the chalet staff took a day off on Tues or Weds so no real issue .

Would we return ? Yes ! Great late skiing in the area considering warm temperatures . Owen and Amy went the extra mile in arranging pick up and drop off early to get the best conditions - couldn't have asked for more.

Chalet spotless on arrival - great tv service .. really comfortable .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing