We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Lyon Villeurbanne
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Villeurbanne
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in March 2012 and if you are on a budget this is the place to stay!! Very clean, showers GREAT and very very good value, enjoy! The staff were very friendly, and as we were out all day we needed clean towels on our return which we always had. We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment

Room Tip: Have a room at the side of the hotel that overlooks the car park, it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flower1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimpsm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A perfect hotel if you're not bothered about not being in the centre of the city. It is just off the motorway and is served by 2 buses which take you to the heart of Lyon in about 20 minutes. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and, if travelling by car, there is underground parking available. Breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superstebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andypaling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Would like to stay here again whenever get a chance. This is a nice hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Good value for the money. Helpful staff, specially the guy on the front in the morning session.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Prague
1
Reviewed 4 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I went to Lyon to attend the scientific conference. The hotel is magnificent and I had a good memory about the hotel. It was so lovely and had peace and quite. I have stayed in the 2nd floor and had the nice brake fast. They had the internet.
Restaurants are great. Normans is very smart and we dined there for our friend's birthday. They even printed a special menu in english.
Overall I would say this is probably the good hotel for a business trip. Peace and quite makes your day easy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lotusliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeurbanne
8.7 mi away
Ibis budget Lyon est Chaponnay
1.7 mi away
Hotel des Congres
Hotel des Congres
#1 of 6 in Villeurbanne
352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles
Ibis Styles
#2 of 6 in Villeurbanne
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
4.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Eurexpo Chassieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Lyon Villeurbanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Lyon Villeurbanne

Address: Rue du 8 Mai 1945, 69100 Villeurbanne, Lyon, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Lyon Villeurbanne)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Villeurbanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Villeurbanne
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Lyon Villeurbanne 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Lyon Villeurbanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing