We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location and Friendly Owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bahamian Mood

beach side of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach side of house
entrance View looking north up the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
beach side of house
entrance
View looking north up the beach
View looking south on beach
Kitchen area includes an bar, a counter and cabinets with a double sink, microwave and electric stove top.  There is...
Sleeping area, queen and twin bed in each room. Also a sofa bed.  All linens and towels,including beach towels, are...
porch on ocean side
porch on beach side
paddle boarding in front of house
beautiful sunsets
snorkeling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarence Town, Long Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jeffchalm...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning Location and Friendly Owners”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location of the accommodation was idyllic. Clear sparkling seas with brilliant white sands on a beach belonging to the property and hardly a soul for miles. The accommodation was bright and clean and had everything we needed. A car is useful for getting around the island and for picking up supplies from the (small) local stores and getting to local restaurants. There are a couple of really nice restaurants located at the marina a mile or so away. Try the 'conk' (conch) .... amazing. The owners (Tom & Lisa) were around for a while when we were there (separate accommodation) and were extremely friendly and helpful. Very generous people. This is a quiet place. The whole island is a quiet place but locals are most welcoming. Reading, swimming, fishing, scuba-diving, sunbathing and generally winding-down are the order of the day here. If that's what you want this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: sand-flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubapat2...
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
“This is an amazing place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Bahamian Mood is a beautiful place! It was everything we had hoped for. Private beach, comfortable and very clean accommodations and spectacular views. The sunsets are the best. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Long Island. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The privacy and scluded beach.
Liked least: ....the fact that we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dirkstigh...
Cape Coral, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TIME OF OUR LIFE!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at Bahamian Mood. It was perfect. The house is very beautiful in the pictures but even better when you arrive. The town is filled with friendly people, great food and tons to do around the island and at the house. My only regret was we should have stayed an extra day or two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clear blue ocean - walks on the beach before dinner - great fishing
Liked least: bugs at dawn and dusk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertrandm...
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing