We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wesley - review”
Review of The Wesley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wesley
Ranked #2 of 15 Bryanston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Beautiful surroundings, superb rooms (including stunning bathrooms, hairdriers and robes) and gorgeous furniture) and peaceful rolling gardens. I received personal, caring service when needing assistance



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very helpful staff. Beautiful rooms and the location is perfect for access to sandton and surrounds. It's extremely good value for money for the quality you receive from the decor to the service and private nature of your surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Executive suite was fantastic. Really loved the room and the space - nicely laid out and beautifully furnished.
Breakfast was great too - just sad I didn't have more time to spend in the garden & around the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I treated my fiancé for her birthday to a night at The Wesley in the Presidential Suite. It was absolutely breath-taking! Great thanks to Melody for making the night possible, excellent service! Keep it up!


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mitchell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good Location, close to Jo'burg, to surroundings and to airport. The staff is very friendly, helpful and well trained. The only thing which didn't work was the wifi in the rooms, solely in lobby. But this is a small problem, can be solved easily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Axel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We didn't know much about this hotel and only chose it because of the price and the photos! We got so lucky! The hotel is great! The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is awesome! We would defenetly choose The Weasley again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Wesley is a very nice place to stay. I enjoyed it very much. My only concern was that the breakfast staff was not very helpful. We had to ask for syrup with our pancakes and the cutlery was half placed on the table. The food was indeed very nice I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryanston hotels
1.7 mi away
Annabel's of Bryanston
Annabel's of Bryanston
#1 of 3 in Bryanston
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Noraclox Inn
Noraclox Inn
#12 of 15 in Bryanston
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grace Guest House
Grace Guest House
#5 of 15 in Bryanston
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Summerview Guest Lodge
Summerview Guest Lodge
#7 of 15 in Bryanston
12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fountain Hill Guest Lodge
Fountain Hill Guest Lodge
#4 of 15 in Bryanston
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
House of Pharaohs Boutique Guesthouse & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wesley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley

Address: 65 Cumberland Avenue | Cnr Homestead and Cumberland, Bryanston 2190, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Bryanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bryanston
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wesley is an upmarket Guesthouse that caters for the more discerning guests. Situated in the heart of Bryanston, Sandton, surrounded by beautiful gardens and a natural bird haven which has been cultivated over decades opposite the Bryanston golf course. As one of the oldest farm houses in Bryanston, the property is situated on the highest point in the area and has been occupied by Multinational CEOs and Heads of States. The Wesley is conveniently near many popular venues, namely 10 minutes away from Sandton, Fourways, Cresta, Rosebank, Monte Casino, the highway and the Gautrain Set in an idyllic surrounding, there are few experiences that can rival sipping sundowners on the deck, listening to the gurgling of the waterfalls, basking amongst the unique bird life, and watching the setting of the magnificent South African sun! Exclusivity and privacy is the key to the service offering and each room is designed with this in mind. The entire area is covered by Cameras, electric fencing and electric beams with 24 hour guards and is truly a secure environment where you can feel at home without any worries. With a backup generator in case of power failure.The rooms vary in size from 45 to 100 square metres boasting antiques in all the rooms dating between 100 and 250 years old. The focus and design is a fusion between French Provencal with touches of ancient colonial Asia. Each of the 11 rooms has a sense of conformity with the detail presenting total individualism. The majority of the decor has been specifically imported and guests can experience treats such as slumbering on an 18th Century bed. Without giving away all the treasures to be found in the common areas, you will definitely notice the 250 year old feature door when exploring the property. There is a Cigar bar and an African Bar and a beautiful swimming pool with waterfalls and Palm trees rivaling Sun City. If you are looking for the best bouquet of offerings from personal to professional and modern to old school, The Wesley will not disappoint both private and business traveller alike. The Wesley has become 'ONE HOT TICKET' getting a full write up in the Top Billing 2011 Issue ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Wesley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wesley Bryanston, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing