We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home in a tranquil setting”
Review of Grace Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Guest House
Ranked #5 of 15 Bryanston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 days and one night in the suite - what a luxury! My own living room, complete with a log fire, dining area, bathroom and seperate large bedroom, with block out curtains (a must, to have a sleep in! Lol). I even had my own outdoor area with an outdoor dining set. It was so enjoyable to sit outside with a cuppa and watch the abundant bird life at the feeders in the trees.
Breakfast was fantastic - cereals, fruit, yoghurt and the offer of a fully cooked breakfast too!
Thank you Kathy - I will def return

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

A group of us stayed for 3 nights in the two-room suite and the cottage. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Kathy and Mark were so welcoming and friendly, helping us to look up activities and answer our questions. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfasts on the patio surrounded by the gardens and exotic birds. The property felt very safe and secluded. I would definitely stay there again if I return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Kathy and Mark's guest house with a few friends. It was toward the end of our 14 days trip and we felt so comfortable and at home. This was exactly what we needed. Clean space, felt very safe, beautiful garden and louging areas, healthy and delicious breakfast with many options!
They were very kind and we enjoyed our conversations around breakfast time

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuzFelicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was a wonderful relaxing stay on the last days of our time in South Africa. The cottage we stayed in was very nicely decorated and as we are a family we felt like we had our own little house set on lovely grounds. The privacy was wonderful and we really didn't feel like we were in Johannesburg. Kathy made us feel very welcome, was helpful with advice and and was accommodating with anything we needed. The breakfast supplied was great. Overall I couldn't really believe we had found such a lovely guesthouse in Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

What a stunning guest house. It is set in a well kept garden on a lovely property. The house is surrounded by trees and rose gardens, with a prolific bird life. It doesn't even feel like you in the city! The rooms were bright and clean, the breakfasts were delicious, and the owners were incredibly helpful.

Great value for money and very conveniently located!

Room Tip: We loved the suite with private TV lounge! (There's even a fire place if you are visiting in win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A friend and I stayed at Grace Guest House for 2 nights. I asked to have seperate beds and the owner very kindly gave us seperate rooms with a shared bathroom for only slightly more than the cost of a double room. The guest house grounds are lovely and it is very peaceful to sit out on the patio or around the pool. We were also invited to make use of the lounge to watch TV (there were also TVs in the rooms) and to use the kitchen for anything we needed. It is centrally located and very close to a number of shopping centres and restaurants. Our sons were playing in a waterpolo tournament and Kathy and Mark kindly allowed them to relax in our rooms and around the pool between games and also to use washing lines etc to dry their gowns and towels. They were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

A friend and I stayed here during the World Cup. The main house has 4 bedrooms to rent, but we rented the onsite cottage. I loved that they charged us their normal rate even though similar places were gouging people, asking for $400-$500 for similar accomadations. Breakfast here was great.

If you stay here you'll need a car.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryanston hotels
1.8 mi away
Tiree B&B
Tiree B&B
#1 of 15 in Bryanston
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wesley
The Wesley
#2 of 15 in Bryanston
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noraclox Inn
Noraclox Inn
#12 of 15 in Bryanston
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Annabel's of Bryanston
Annabel's of Bryanston
#1 of 3 in Bryanston
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fountain Hill Guest Lodge
Fountain Hill Guest Lodge
#4 of 15 in Bryanston
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summerview Guest Lodge
Summerview Guest Lodge
#7 of 15 in Bryanston
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Guest House

Address: 142 Curzon Road | between Main Road and Bryanston Drive, Bryanston, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Bryanston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bryanston
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Guest House Bryanston, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing