We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Brunch!”

Lluvia Deli Bar & Artefacto
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Restaurant, cafe, Wifi, Unique Gifts and Gallery
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal for Brunch!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The place is beautiful and the atmosphere was very peaceful and calm. The food was incredibly flavorful. The Spanish Omelette was outstanding and two people can eat from the full portion. The desserts were really good too. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hershey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    31
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis in this area”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Right in the entrance to El Yunque. It has the decoration of a boutique cafe from NY and a friendly staff. The coffee and thefood is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanDatah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprising Style and Best Coffee of my entire trip!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was surprised and delighted by the style and ambiance of Lluvia which was a great fusion of art gallery and restaurant. The staff was amazing - kind and friendly. They prepared the best 2 cups of coffee I've had in a long, long time. The food was excellent and overall a great value. The bathrooms are possibly the cleanest and nicest in all of Puerto Rico. There is also an interesting art gallery / folk art store across the street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made Our Vacation - Fun, Creative, Delicious & Very Special”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our family was staying nearby and found Lluvia via Trip Advisor. We popped in for coffee our first morning and enjoyed the atmosphere, the friendly staff (Andrew & Alexis), the great menu (specialty is their amazing frittata (w homemade hot sauce called Píque).And their coffee ... oh their coffee .... SO good!

We opted to sit outside in their beautiful garden even though rain threatened, and we were rewarded with fantastic views of El Yunque (the rain forest) as well as beautiful flowers. In fact, I saw a hummingbird visit the wall of purple flowers within a minute of our sitting down.

Inside Lluvia there are a bunch of collections of artisanal goods both food and non-food, all worth checking out. From retail versions of "bootleg" rum and artisanal coffee grown and roasted on the island to all kinds of items from art to woven bags, ceramics and other goodies made by staff and other local artisans, it's a fun place to shop. There's even a big photo of Gene Kelly on the wall (get it ... Gene Kelly, Singing in the Rain, Lluvia)?

Every conversation was enjoyable, the views amazing, the food delicious and the coffee out of this world. Love these guys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We only discovered this gem at the end of our week and it was closed on Tuesday so we returned on Wednesday on our way to the airport. The atmosphere was wonderful, the staff was polite and informed and the food was delicious and well priced. They also had a small gift area and I bought the most beautiful silver sandals I have EVER seen! Wish we had found it earlier but happy to share the find!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newfoundmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lluvia Deli Bar & Artefacto also viewed

 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lluvia Deli Bar & Artefacto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing