We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry orchard peaceful location fresh fruit beautiful area golf course breakfast was excellent roll top bath willow suite wye valley rosie farmhouse camping field shower dog site walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We camped here with friends for the live on the wye festival. We were absolutely taken with the lovely campsite and welcoming owners, Jim and Lyn, who did everything to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable.
Although we were just camping we were offered a full english breakfast in the farmhouse which was greatly appreciated and absolutely delicious!
We would highly recommend staying here and we'll certainly be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful place to camp and very quiet except for the birdsong! You can buy a CD of the birdsong from the house. The owners were very friendly. James offered to pick us up from the pub as the campsite was off the offas dyke path up hill which was very kind of him. We gladly accepted his offer after walking so far! The other pub, the ostrich inn is a short walk from the campsite which does fantastic evening meals. Lyn provided breakfast for us in the morning which was delicious. On my trip to the bathroom during the night I came face to face with a very tame hedgehog! First one I've seen this year. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vichuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Lyn & Jim offered a really warm welcome. The accommodation was spacious with a wonderful rural view. Breakfast was excellent. The setting is very peaceful, & beautifully sited on the edge of the Forest O Dean & near the River Wye.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargaretB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We've stayed several times at Cherry Orchard Farm and were always delighted. We like so much this large Victorian house full of atmosphere and set in lovely countryside. The hosts, Jim and Lyn, are so welcoming and warm that we feel totally at ease and can relax and feel comfortable. We enjoy talking with them and eating their excellent breakfast. We highly recommend this great Bed & Breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helena4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful and set in a beautiful and quiet area in the Forest of Dean. Unfortunately, I had my bike stolen from outside my van on the Sunday evening while I slept - it wasn't locked up but another couple who were camping also has their locks cut and bikes stolen on the same evening. I don't think this is a reflection on the camp site (although CCTV and a closing gate would help) but just be aware and use a damn good lock if you have a bike.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank williamkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews