We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry orchard peaceful location fresh fruit beautiful area golf course breakfast was excellent roll top bath willow suite wye valley rosie farmhouse camping field shower dog site walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Camping one night in a lovely setting just outside Newland. Only half a dozen tents / campers on this site in the run up to Aug bank holiday weekend. Very friendly owners Jim and Lyn couldn't do enough for you. Excellent breakfast available on advanced booking - the works! The facilities are basic but very clean, 1 flushing loo and a couple of portaloo's and a hot shower we had no problem with queuing. Road outside campsite is busy at times and has to be used as a means to access the village of Newland which is lovely. The local pub serving meals should be pre booked. Good base for the area canoeing, mountain biking walking etc

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LJR_DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A picturesque little hideaway, we stayed here for one night in early August 2017 on route to the south coast of Wales, and it was perfect. The surrounding landscape was just beautiful and it was such a romantic setting. Our boys also loved it as they had space to roam and play.

The facilities were adequate and the hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrisandphilippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stopped 3 nights whilst cycling in the area and I can honestly say it is one of the best campsites we have stayed at. The owners are lovely, helpful and very friendly, there is a wonderful peaceful feeling to the site. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We camped here with friends for the live on the wye festival. We were absolutely taken with the lovely campsite and welcoming owners, Jim and Lyn, who did everything to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable.
Although we were just camping we were offered a full english breakfast in the farmhouse which was greatly appreciated and absolutely delicious!
We would highly recommend staying here and we'll certainly be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful place to camp and very quiet except for the birdsong! You can buy a CD of the birdsong from the house. The owners were very friendly. James offered to pick us up from the pub as the campsite was off the offas dyke path up hill which was very kind of him. We gladly accepted his offer after walking so far! The other pub, the ostrich inn is a short walk from the campsite which does fantastic evening meals. Lyn provided breakfast for us in the morning which was delicious. On my trip to the bathroom during the night I came face to face with a very tame hedgehog! First one I've seen this year. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vichuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews