We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicolet
Utrecht, The Netherlands

Great hospitality, great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2019via mobile
We really enjoyed staying here. Would definitely recommend it. We were walking Offa's dyke path and James offered pick us up in Redbrook which was really great. They also arranged our luggage transport. There is a good Inn nearby where you can enjoy your dinner. The room was huge and clean.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
£180
Easy and fast booking
    Tripadvisor
    £186
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    Booking.com
    £84
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      £85
    • Hotels.com
      £85
    • Priceline
      £84
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    £90
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £90
    • Tripadvisor
      £90
    • ZenHotels.com
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £88
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      £88
    Booking.com
    £105
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £105
    Booking.com
    £105
    • Hotels.com
      £105
    • Expedia.com
      £100
    • Agoda.com
      £105
    Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    £117
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      £117
    • Agoda.com
      £117
    • Vio.com
      £117
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Expedia.com
    £80
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £79
    • StayForLong
    • ZenHotels.com
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Newland
    Reviews (32)
    Filter reviews
    32 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cherry orchard peaceful location fresh fruit beautiful area golf course breakfast was excellent roll top bath willow suite wye valley rosie farmhouse camping field shower dog site walks
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 32 reviews
    Reviewed 6 August 2018

    Beautiful camping field in a peaceful setting. The only downside is the facilities which are basic (which I don't mind) but there aren't enough of them. The existing shower and toilet could be improved a little with some hooks and shelves and better drainage and there ought to be at least one additional shower and sink. Our second morning was spoilt slightly by another camper flying a noisy drone. I'd happily stay again for a night when it's quiet though, the owners really were lovely and it's very reasonable. The Ostrich Inn up the road was great, food was top notch.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank SeasideBecca
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

    peaceful quiet campsite , perfect for nature loving folk who want to get away from it all. Lovely welcoming couple very friendly. Gaggle of Ducks on site.

    Facilities our very traditional and basic. You will definitely feel at one with nature.

    Only one shower which is electric and of good quality. Queued for the shower even though there was only one other couple on site.

    2 portacabins and one flushing toilet with no lock. Tissue and hand gel provided .
    No mobile signal for three or EE. No WiFi. Walk to local pub is via road with no pathway.
    Perfect location for real camping experience .

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank A1879YAadamh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    Camping one night in a lovely setting just outside Newland. Only half a dozen tents / campers on this site in the run up to Aug bank holiday weekend. Very friendly owners Jim and Lyn couldn't do enough for you. Excellent breakfast available on advanced booking - the works! The facilities are basic but very clean, 1 flushing loo and a couple of portaloo's and a hot shower we had no problem with queuing. Road outside campsite is busy at times and has to be used as a means to access the village of Newland which is lovely. The local pub serving meals should be pre booked. Good base for the area canoeing, mountain biking walking etc

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank LJR_DY
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 August 2017

    A picturesque little hideaway, we stayed here for one night in early August 2017 on route to the south coast of Wales, and it was perfect. The surrounding landscape was just beautiful and it was such a romantic setting. Our boys also loved it as they had space to roam and play.

    The facilities were adequate and the hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

    We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank chrisandphilippa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    We stopped 3 nights whilst cycling in the area and I can honestly say it is one of the best campsites we have stayed at. The owners are lovely, helpful and very friendly, there is a wonderful peaceful feeling to the site. Highly recommended!

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank CD4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews