We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry orchard peaceful location fresh fruit beautiful area golf course breakfast was excellent roll top bath willow suite wye valley rosie farmhouse camping field shower dog site walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Beautiful property in a stunning and peaceful location, Rosie and Jo were excellent host and really lovely people. Breakfast was excellent every morning, the room (Sunset) was a pleasure to stay in and the little balcony with views of the golf course was a great bonus. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and we will certainly return.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023 via mobile

Tucked away at the end of a lane, Cherry Orchard Farmhouse is a treasure of a place. We stayed two nights for a mini escape and loved the seclusion, walks, breakfast and roll top bath with views to die for whilst you soak with a glass of wine. My husband also bought me an Equine Experience as an extra surprise treat which was amazing - try it out! Thanks to Rosie for her warm hospitality and incredible knowledge of nature and horses. Not to be missed.

Room tip: Need a car. Take your wellies. Explore the local area.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cuttlefishbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosie Tomkins, Owner at Cherry Orchard Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2023

Wonderful to have you stay, thanks for the many compliments and hope to see you again soon. Best, Rosie & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023

We stayed in the lodge. Super super super. Rosie is a wonderful host. Literally everything you can want or wish for is in the lodge. The horses are in the field behind the lodge and love a carrot in the morning. Yes there are flies but you are literally in the middle of beautiful countryside - it is what you would expect. We deliberately got up before sunrise to sit in the hot tub with our coffee and watch the sun come up and the birds wake up feeling like we were the only ones on the planet. The bed was large and comfy and the wood burner beautifully cozy. We could not ask for more.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BoardingPass300912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosie Tomkins, Owner at Cherry Orchard Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2023

Thanks for the lovely review and for staying with us here at Cherry Farm & Lodge. It was our pleasure to host you. Best, Rosie & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

I visited Cherry Orchard with my Mum for a weekend in Bath and from the moment we arrived we were hugely disappointed.
The damp, musty smell of the room itself was so overpowering as soon as we entered and
the room was full of flies both dead and living.
The bathroom door did not fully close and the bath itself had a broken tap which meant the water was running from it constantly meaning it would be near impossible to sleep as it was loud.
In the bathroom we found bath salts with dead flies in, candles that had been burnt to nothing, dirty soap in a dirty soap dish and broken dishes.
We were told not to use the big wardrobe and had to put up with a small one.
The milk in the tea caddy was warm as it had been left out uncovered, there were also dead flies in the tray with the tea and coffee in.
The stairs leading to the private entrance were covered in vines making it a serious trip hazard and there is zero lighting.
We were advised by Rosie not to go near her dog as he was not friendly and he kept barking and growling at us.
When we approached Rosie to discuss the issues she blamed it on her cleaner and said she knew about the bath and that a plumber was coming out once we had left but at no point before arriving did she make us aware of this.
The room was that bad we decided to look for somewhere else, unfortunately we couldn't find anywhere as this was close to 8pm and therefore decided to travel home back to Oxford.
Rosie only offered us a refund when she learned we had videos and images of the room.
We had booked roman bath tickets which we lost out on, we paid for our dogs to stay at dog boarders and we took time off work.
The pictures and reviews do not reflect this place at all, I'm not sure how the reviews are this good as we are far from picky.

The only good thing I can say is that we got our money back. I would never recommend and I absolutely would not return.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosie Tomkins, Owner at Cherry Orchard Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2023

As you can see from all our other 5 star reviews, this was a hugely unfair review as we were clearly not what you were looking for. No cocktail bar and no central Bath location and this was made clear to you when we talked. The countryside is for those who appreciate nature, peace and quiet and some downtime in a beautiful farmhouse. All our photos are 100% genuine (as you can see from the listing, the website and the other traveller reviews here). You happily took a full refund from us and in return, promised not to write anything negative about the fact we were simply not to your taste and style, and yet, here we are. Unwarranted and unnecessary. Interesting that this is the only review ever submitted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Like a snooker table , smooth as silk cut . That’s the campsite lawn . Very accomadating , lost my wallet before in Bristol but this was not a problem here . Really helped me out . Great hosts , ducks walked a bit funny and the sunrise could have been a bit more to the right but besides that , was a wonderful peaceful night . Good job I found this place the others were super expensive or members only ( camping caravaning elite ) . Nice pub for food just down the road. Beautiful area

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 322phim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews