We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bream, Lydney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cogs33
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So cosy”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant 2 days here with my husband and granddaughter. The cottage was very cosy with the log fire, the place was spotless and the garden was perfect for the dog. There are beautiful walks very close and a pub within walking distance but it does not serve food so we went to the chip shop which is very close to the pub. I have already recommended this cottage to my friends and we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet701334
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Break”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage, stayed at the cottage for Christmas and we had a memorable time there. The Christmas tree and decorations, plus sitting in front of the log fire made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The cottage is well equipped particularly in the kitchen and cooking the Christmas dinner went really well. We have two dogs who loved sleeping in front of the fire and wandering in the garden. This was our second stay in the cottage and loved every minute there, Thanks Jamie for a wonderful Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janev524
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Twixt cottage”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely weekend, the cottage had everything you needed, loved the fire it was cosy, dogs enjoyed it to, would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattarry
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great little place to stay , everything we wanted and more . Loved the little touchs that were left , tea coffee and milk when we got there and loads of fire wood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deano w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I was really impressed with the property, it was like a home from home, we went there for a long weekend break to hit the mountain bike trails in the Forest of Dean, the property has everything you need, you only need to take food, its very clean, in a lovely location, safe secure parking, we took both our dogs, they loved it too, we are going to use this a lot more next year, this property is as good as it gets for holiday rentals

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkingfu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was great, we had a lovely weekend in the forest of dean. We were allowed to check in early which was helpful. Parking for one car, easy access to many walking paths right from the cottage. We were glad of the wifi as mobile reception was poor. My husband's only issue was that the double bed was a bit small for the 2 of us (just a standard double & we are used to bigger)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikejoyat...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage, Peaceful village.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very peaceful stay in bautiful cottage unfortunately cut short due to other family illness. Will be staying again in the near future. Our girls loved the leather sofas,and largish shared room. Nice area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing