We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean, well equipped and large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean, well equipped and large garden
Honeysuckle Cottage location Just add you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean, well equipped and large garden
Honeysuckle Cottage location
Just add you!
Lounge with comfortable arm chairs and sofa. Log burner
Lounge
Kitchen
View from Honeysuckle Cottage, the Forest of Dean
King-size bedroom
King-sized bedroom and ensuite
View from King Bedroom
King en-suite, large shower cubicle with both hand-held and fixed shower heads.
En-suite
Twin bedroom
Children's bedding in twin room on request
Twin en-suite with large shower cubicle and both fixed and hand held shower heads.
Shower in twin room, much the same in the king room
view of garden from patio, smoking permitted outside. BBQ and garden games. Fun agility for dogs
Honeysuckle Cottage
Honeysuckle Cottage, all ground floor, two en-suites; utility room with toilet and warm dog shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Westbury on Severn, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosinapin...
Italy Umbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a week in July and had a really good time. The rental is comfortable and very clean. The house was well equipped with everything we needed and the owners were helpful and attentive. We stayed with our elderly parents and could not really enjoy the walks and beauty of the forest, but we think the rental is ideal for exploring Rockingham forest and the castles on the Welsh border. It is ideal for children or if you want to take your dog with you
We will return next time on our own to enjoy more walks.
Giulia

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Honeysuckle Cottage and hope to welcome you again in the future. May I take this opportunity to thank you for looking after the cottage and leaving it so clean and tidy. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babs137
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we stayed for a week for the second time around , we just love this place , if you book this you will want for nothing, chris and les are so freindly but not in your face the cottage is so well equiped and beds very comfortable , there is a lovely dog shower at the e nd of the cottage, the patio with table and chairs is a pleasure to sit at with a cool drink overlooking the wonderful view plenty to do around here too , we visited simmons yat west and had a very nice day , the weather was good to us all week , dont miss out on this beautiful cottage and its fabulous owners . tony and barbara .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness of the cottage and latout
Liked least: there is nothing you couldnt like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a kind review. It was lovely to see you both again. Thank you for being such lovely guests and we hope your little dog has now made a full recovery from his operation, Les and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBeswick
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Honeysuckle cottage is modern, extremely clean and well maintained, it had everything we needed for our stay. Chris and Les couldn't have been better hosts, always available if we needed any advise. Lovely setting and great view from the cottage. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to give such a good review for Honeysuckle Cottage, also a big thank you for taking care of the cottage. If you ever need references to stay in a cottage with your four lovely dogs please feel free to give our details and we'll be more than happy to provide them. 4 dogs and we couldn't tell that a dog had stayed! Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family4AH
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little cottage in a quiet location”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is new and very well-presented and the owners are friendly and helpful. They have added lots of little thoughtful touches to make your stay a pleasure. There is a nice big lawn for children to play on.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Honeysuckle Cottage.
We're so pleased that you and your lovely family you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna T
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“The truly perfect play to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would recommend this cottage to anyone, it has everything and more. The cleanliness was the best we have ever seen and a credit to the owners.
Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole set up
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed one week this July with our two children, 9 and 12, plus the dog. Chris and Les were superb hosts - quick and clear communication during booking and very helpful indeed during our stay. The cottage itself is immaculately presented and looks almost new. Beds comfortable and enough space for everything. Especially useful was the utility room with dog shower! The boys are not particularly quiet but they and the dog had a great time running all round the garden and yard (sorry!). Well situated for easy reach to the Forest of Dean, Gloucester and surrounding towns etc. Some lovely walks down to the river Severn - easy enough to navigate even if some of the landowners do not maintain the stiles/routes very well... Many thanks again to Les for helping out with car charging - removed the need to go elsewhere and made the stay that much nicer :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate condition
Liked least: Fridge in kitchen slight on small side
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
603tony
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“honeysuckel cottage peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

myself and my wife had a week at honey suckle cottage ,the cottage itself is beautiful everything you need is their ,set in beautiful countryside and a lovely garden total peace and tranquillity. ,cinderford is only 2 or 3 miles away with most shops and supermarkets .the hosts chris and les are very helpful they live in there own cottage in the same grounds but do not bother you except if you need anything and as I say very helpful.exellent holiday all round.tony whyman and barbara

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing