We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING! JUST PERFECT!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The first floor accommodation is above the owner's office. This is not used when guests are staying. The owner is a rose enthusiast and the gardens are full of a range of different varieties.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The first floor accommodation is above the owner's office. This is not used when guests are staying.
The owner is a rose enthusiast and the gardens are full of a range of different varieties.
Subtle lighting at night means you can star gaze while soaking in 38c water.
The west facing property benefits from regular spectacular sunsets viewed from the balcony.
The Granary is just the place for that romantic break with a difference.
A luxury bathroom with spa bath, lots of bubbles and candles to relax you after a long day.
A Welcome Pack can be ordered for your arrival. Just send us your list and we will do the rest.
This secluded property is at the end of a forestry track and provides peace and tranquility.
We make all our guests very welcome and look forward to being able to do the same for you one day.
We want you to enjoy your stay, visit again and tell your friends about your stay.
Steps up to bed, then close the drapes for a cosy sleep.
Summer at Symonds Yat rock. Peregrine Falcons can be seen nesting. Pubs, river cruise and canoeing.
November is the Autumn colours season and this beech is at the top of the track.
May is the bluebell season and visitors can take the opportunity to photograph these.
Come with friends who can use our other property number 1783287. Discounts if both are booked.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
English Bicknor, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
elly2406
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING! JUST PERFECT!”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow! This little hideaway is just beautiful! We will be returning every year!! Never felt so relaxed and happy in a long time, David and Mandy were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble! We had a cottage pie cooked on arrival which was delicious! Thank you! We will see you in 6 months!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are very pleased you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for such lovely comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avriljohn...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful again !!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second visit, and it didn't disappoint ! Very relaxing break . I'm sure there will be a third !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Very pleased you continue to enjoy your visits. Hope to see you again. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncanhen...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday getaway”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you to Mandy and David who made us feel very welcome. Mandy had done a wonderful set up for my partners birthday with some amazing flowers. The granary is a great building and felt very cosy. Hot tub was excellent after long runs and walks to the local pub (they had recommended the dog and muffler which is a nice walk away).
Dog friendly people which is a massive thumbs up. We also noticed all the positive comments left in their guest book and agree with previous guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicRob190
2 reviews
“Wonderful romantic break”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at The Granary for a 2 night break. My only disappointment is that we didn't book for longer! A lovely quirky place to stay, with everything you need, plus beautiful views and a hot tub. Mandy and David were so friendly and welcoming. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_ashto...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely loved our stay here. Amazing location, great hosts and loved the accommodation. Would go back in an instant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing