We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brayne Court Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Belfry Hotel(Littledean)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Poolway House(Coleford)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paddocks Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chasedale Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
84
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric housesteeped in historysconessitting roomfour poster bedjan nigelb bon arrivaljacobean suiteamazing houseforest of deanseparate bathroomsurpassed our expectationslovely bedroomfabulous hostsspent one nightprivate lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Can't recommend this place highly enough! We stayed here overnight mid house move and Brayne Court was a haven of tranquility and peace during a stressful time. Nigel and Jan went above the call of duty to make our stay the best it could possibly could be and were so incredibly kind and hospitable. The house is beautiful and has a wonderful homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband, my daughter and I stayed at Brayne Court for a night on our way to a family gathering in Cardiff. As it was the Heineken Cup in Cardiff on the Saturday, i had been unable to book a hotel in Cardiff for the Saturday night, so looked on Booking.Com for somewhere to stay en route. Thank Goodness I did! And thank goodness for the Heineken Cup! otherwise we would have missed the opportunity to stay in this wonderful unique house. The website gives you an inkling of what to expect, but the reality is far more wonderful! Gorgeous suite , beautifully furnished, four poster bed in a separate bedroom, separate bathroom, Flat screen TV which actually works when you switch it on ( unlike many more expensive places we have stayed in) Jan and Nigel went out of their way to welcome us and to make us feel at home. The fire was lit in our personal sitting room, our daughter was more than comfy on the huge sofa bed. I could go on and on. , We arrived an hour later than expected - Jan was waiting for us to show us where to park, Nigel waited up for us until midnight to return from taking our son into Cardiff that evening straight after our arrival, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was plentiful, well cooked using local produce, the eggs cooked to order, my husband got 2 double yolkers!! Suffice to say we will be back!

Room Tip: Two suites to choose from, we were in the family suite which sleeps 3
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Brayne Court last weekend. We were met with a warm welcome from Nigel and Jan. Nigel enthusiastically told us about the history of the house, which was fascinating. We were led to a gorgeous bedroom and then shown to our private lounge with a real fire. The house perfectly mixed antique furniture and artefacts with a family-home feel. This made for a very relaxing stay. The breakfasts were fantastic; local sausages and bacon, and eggs cooked to order. There were also cereals and fresh breads and jams. This was all served in an oak panelled dining room filled with historical items. Nigel and Jan could not have been more helpful or accommodating. They even dried out our soaking wet golf gear for us. I would highly recommend this charming, historical B&B to anyone who would wish to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalkntalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed @ Brayne Court B&B last week and thoroughly enjoyed our time in this unique accommodation which is located in the Forest of Dean .
The owners, Jan and Nigel , were extremely friendly and helpful and advised us on places of local interest which we explored during our visit .

Breakfasts were hearty, and set us up for the day, we also found lots of good eating places within close proximity which we patronised in the evening .

We loved the area and will return

Room Tip: The suite with the four poster is very self contained and was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel G, Owner at Brayne Court Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews