We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linton-in-Craven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in Room 1 for the night before, and the night of, our Civil Partnership ceremony and we could not have been more delighted with the room, service and attention we received from Shirley, who went out of her way to ensure that Linton Laithe's part in our special day was faultless. Room 1 is a gorgeous, large, comfortable room with beautiful upstairs shower room and was ideal for our needs in getting ready along with our bridesmaid, best woman etc. Breakfast was excellent, the village is a delight and the pub serves very good food, but what makes the place special is Shirley and her lovely warm welcome and care for your comfort during your stay. Thank you so much - we are recommending you far and wide!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
167
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Could only (unfortunately) stay for 1 night. A very warm welcome from Shirley, the proprietor with tea and home-made cakes. Breakfast could not be beaten on grounds of either quantity or quality. We had a very comfortable room, well appointed and furnished, spotlessly clean with a wonderful view of the dale and a field of new-born lambs. This B&B would put to shame a number of 4 Star hotels we have stayed in on grounds of service, comfort, ambiance, and location - we shall visit again - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g7swz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed at Linton Laithe this weekend and we had a wonderful time. Room 4 was lovely although on the small side this was made up for by the fantastic bathroom with slipper bath. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a B&B. Great to be able to just walk across the road to the Fountaine Inn for a meal and drink on an evening. Fantastic walking from the doorstep. Just a short lovely walk into Grassington. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoopTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We visited the Linton Laithe for 3 nights, my husband and our daughter, after e mailing owner shirley she put an exra put up bed in our room for our daughter 15yrs she bought us a tray of tea & biscuits, we stayed in room 2 with a lovely upstairs shower /toilet/basin, the shower was really powerfull, plenty of hot water. we had a view of the lane from our room. Linton is small, no shops, what we wanted, just a village pub on the green, the fountaine serves great food,you can walk it in 3 mins.Breakfast is very good.,accom clean & comfortable. flat screen tv's and dvd's galore & walking books. Shirley is on hand for any info on walking routes, buses, places to visit, it is a working farm, the b&b a converted barn is gorgeous will def go back, a photographers paradise. shirely should do weekends courses

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbriamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Recently stayed for two nights at Linton Laithe and what a superb B and B with superb hospitality offered to us by the lovely Shirley and her lovely puppy Hugo. The bedroom was exceptional with lots of loving detail and comfort to die for.The dining room is full of more loving touches with local art works available for purchase. We were even fortunate to meet Linda Logan, one of the Calendar Girls originals which was the icing on the cake. Would we go again......hell yes.

Room Tip: All ofthe rooms were without fault
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaconcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After a tip from the Fountaine Inn we found ourselves knocking on Shirley's door in the pitch black and without any reservation. She was extremely welcoming and happy to see us, with a big, beaming Yorkshire smile.
Despite being empty and closed she showed us to a beautiful room in the renovated barn. The room was clean and very well presented, with everything we needed for a perfect, but too short, stay.
Thanks a lot for your hospitality and a memorable experience on the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights taking our dogs with us and received a warm and friendly welcome. The accomodation was very clean and smelt fresh (which shows it can be done in accomodation that accepts pets, as often the common belief is that people who owns dogs don't want luxury accomodation). The additional touches of quality toiletries and dressing gowns added to the feeling of being looked after. The breakfasts are delicious and there is plenty of choice and quantity. We did not hesitate to book again for a return visit so what better recomendation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-in-Craven
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
791 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
117 reviews
6.0 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
956 reviews
19.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Grange Farm | Linton-in-Craven, Linton-in-Craven, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Linton-in-Craven
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-in-Craven
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Linton Laithe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing