We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linton-in-Craven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
1 review
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned after staying a few nights at the excellent Linton Laithe B&B. The service we had from hosts Sean and Mike was very friendly and helpful. The cheaper rooms were booked so we opted for the ebolton room at the top of the refurbished barn. The fantastic comfortable bed, the classy understated decor and the views of the dales from the windows could not be faulted. There was also a private alcove seperate from the main room with its own TV which solved arguments on what to watch at night! The hearty breakfast was all made from local produce, even the milk came from the farm next door.They made a big fuss over our dog Candi who did not want to leave! Great as a base for walking in the dales. Shame about the weather but we will definately return in the spring.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
167
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

17th – 20th Feb 2014
We have just returned from a few days at this wonderful B&B now run by Sean & Mike.
We stayed in room 1 which was as close to perfection as you could wish and certainly far superior and spacious to some hotel rooms we have stayed in.
Nothing was too much trouble for our congenial hosts, even getting us skimmed milk for the room and breakfast. They also provided us with torches for the walk down to the local pub for our evening meal, a nice touch we thought.
I think that some of the comments in the last review were about as far from reality as you can get and we will certainly be recommending them and returning for another stay later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassington, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Please ignore the ratings as my booking was cancelled so havent stayed here!!these are based on my impressions when i visited!Over christmas I went to look at the beautiful linton laithe run by Shirley to book rooms for some of my wedding guests for april. Our dates were penciled in and I rang to pay the deposit last week. I was then told they were waiting on the installation of the card machine so I would need to wait till the machines arrived but I had the booking, in the end I only required 1 room. Unfortunately the new owner called me today to tell me theyve cancelled my booking as they have someone who wants a group booking so my booking was cancelled as I hadnt paid the deposit !Even though I tried to pay the deposit a few days ago!!Unfortunately it would appear the new owners are more interested in lining their own pockets rather than offering a good service. As a local I will make sure that I do not recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone as the true yorkshire hospitality has been lost!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradleyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have just returned from an amazing weekend stay at the beautiful Linton Laithe. New owners Sean & Mike couldn’t have made us feel more welcome or made our stay any better in any way – they were perfect hosts. In fact, we feel very lucky to have found them and their gorgeous boutique guest house, which is set within the most beautiful of surroundings. The local pub, which is just a two minute walk away, is also a fantastic find!
Sean’s friendliness shone through from the first ‘phone call and continued throughout our stay. It was a treat for my birthday and they left little touches in our room to make the occasion all the more special. We also had our 5 year old daughter with us, who I can honestly say has never been made to feel so special or more welcome in any other hotel. They truly went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure all three of us had a fantastic mini-holiday and they deserve every success for the future.

Thank you both – we will most definitely be back to visit again soon. We send our best wishes and good luck for this new venture, we can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: Sean showed us the other rooms - all were beautifully decorated with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_VS_FamilY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our recent stay between Christmas and New Year was first class. We arrived to the most amazing warm wecome, Shirley was the most perfect host and welcomed us with a wonderful tray of freshhly brewed tea and 3 lovely portions of Chriistmas Cake. As a family we are use to staying in top quality 5* accomodation and Linton Laithe certanily did not disappoint.It's refreshing to find such beautiful accommodation that is both family and dog friendly. We were made to feel so welcome and the extra little touches such as a packet of sweets each day for our little girl did not go unnoticed. We were amazed to find a 3 bottlesof Champange for guests to enjoy a glass of bubbly before heading out on New Years Eve, What a special thought and I am sure was appreciated by everyone.We hope the same group of guests will book again next year as we will defintly be back in December 2014. Thank You once again Shirley. We were sorry to leave such a beautiful,tranquil and Idyliic spot and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This charming, well appointed and thoughtfully furnished B and B set in delightful surroundings could not compensate for the noise that was so intrusive as to make the prospect of our overnight stay untenable. On booking the room some nine months earlier we checked to ensure that reasonably quiet accommodation could be expected but after a couple of hours of children yelling, dog barking and pawing within a neighbouring room coupled with banging doors and conversation that echoed from other rooms and the atrium hallway, we could stay no longer and the 'tranquil perfection' recorded by other guests could not be further from our experience. The proprietor had given us the warmest of welcome and was most apologetic for the disturbance that arose largely from a relatively recent family booking BUT.....

Room Tip: Make sure that any other guests exclude children and dogs and are of considerate disposition!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wow, what can I say, this is certainly luxury B&B. Room was fantastic with our own staircase to the bathroom which was well equipped with treats. Ample storage space for a longer stay although we were only staying for two nights for a wedding nearby. Beautifully situated adjacent to the river.

Breakfast was superb, cooked to order and served in a lovely sunny breakfast room. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owner and she made our stay memorable.

I cannot recommend it highly enough and would definitely return. You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: They all looked fantastic, when we had a quick look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-in-Craven
2.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#1 of 22 in Grassington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
16.0 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Grange Farm | Linton-in-Craven, Linton-in-Craven, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Linton-in-Craven
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-in-Craven
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Linton Laithe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing