We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gorgeous place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linton-in-Craven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Braives, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a gorgeous place”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Set in one of the (if not the) nicest village along the Dales Way, this B&B fits with the picture. Our room was extremely well decorated, and the huge bath was a heaven for my wife after a long and demanding hike along the Dales Way. The hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. In addition, the B&B is most conveniently located very near the Fountaine Inn, a great pub. Definitely a place that my wife and myself warmly recommend.

Isabelle and Alain, Belgium

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
167
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in, ever. New hosts, Mike and Sean make a tremendous team where nothing is too much trouble. Each room is luxuriously furnished, simple but top notch. Rooms have views over the Barden Fells and its a stones throw to the beautiful packhorse bridge in Linton, opposite the Fountaine Inn. A place to stay with very high standards and host who specialise in a sincere welcome and seem genuinely pleased to welcome you in. Their website shows each room, making it easy to book the most suitable for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Linton is a beautiful village in the Dales and the B and B is in this perfect landscape a few hundred yards from a good pub. the room was perfect giving you that cottage feeling. the breakfast was one of the best I had the chance to sample, and Mike even prepared a breakfast at 5:30 am for some of his guests (me included) who had a cycle race on the Sunday. I cannot recommend the venue enough it was the prefect stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in many b@b but this has to be the best. Set in stunning country side. Beautiful rooms, fabulous breakfast and the hosts Sean and Mike can't do enough to make sure your stay is perfect. Would definately recommend to others and will be returning as soon as we can.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a great weekend with all the family for mum's special 70th birthday. Sean and Mike were very accommodating, they even supplied mum with a fantastic birthday cake!! The accommodation is First class, very comfortable and all the rooms are furnished to a very high standard. Linton is a lovely village in the beautiful Dales lots of place to explore. A big thank you to both Sean and Mike from all our family for making our weekend extra special. We will definitely come back to stay with you again. Sharon, Neil and Jarrod, Gill and John, Julie, Nicky and Helene, Abi and Joe, Jodie, Tony and Alice, not forgetting the dogs Chester and Ben.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were looking for a bit of luxury without breaking the bank and Linton laithe offered both. The added bonus was that we could bring our dog as well. The service offered by the owners is exceptional. We were offered the opportunity to drop our bags off well before normal check-in time before our trek up and down Ingleborough. When we did finally arrive later in the afternoon we were shown to room number 4, which isn't the biggest of the rooms but has a great view down the lane, a comfy bed, and a huge bath. The room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the building. We went to the local pub for our evening meal, which was a really nice place, and Mike and Sean provided a dog sitting service which was much appreciated. In the morning we had one of the best breakfasts we've ever had and Mike's scrambled eggs were perfection. There's a fine line between being welcoming and being either a bit too distant or over the top but Mike and Sean have judged it just right - they made the short stay that bit nicer. We'd recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a place in the dales and we hope to go back soon. Rob and Ria.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a bath and I think the rest only have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Quite simply the best B&B we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Sean and Mike gave us a fantastic welcome and it didn't stop there. We will be going back and have already booked. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. You will not be disappointed. Pat and John from Nottinghamshire.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-in-Craven
2.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
19.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#6 of 20 in Grassington
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bridge House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linton Laithe Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Grange Farm | Linton-in-Craven, Linton-in-Craven, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Linton-in-Craven
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-in-Craven
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Linton Laithe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing