We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudulence pricing”
Review of Hotel Douma

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Douma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Douma
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Douma
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

I've booked on internet a junior suit for 3 days (weekdays) with a $110/day, on arrival i got surprised that the price there is $90/day!!! They announce that i must get my reservation by phone to get this price and the additional $20 is for the website i have booked with!!!! Is this a swindle or a retard deal???

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabih-Srougi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cchouery, Manager at Hotel Douma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Mr. Rabih,
We apologize for the pricing mistake. Kindly contact us either by email (info@hoteldouma.com) or phone (01688747) at your earliest convenience for a refund. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED BY THE SERVICE...

I reserved a week ago (from writting this review) a room and was extremely eager to try it, i was even convincing my riends to try it with us, since it sounded very nice on the internet...

I received a call one day before my departure to Douma Hotel, the receptionist sounded a bit rude, but i didn't give it enough attention, she asked me if we are still on with our reservation, i answered her for sure.

then she said that i need to go rightaway to the nearest bank to pay my deposit else she will cancel my reservation. (i wonder why they didn't mention that when i reserved, i would have enough time to do it). i answered her that she is telling me that one day before my reservation date and it was noon time, so even if i leave now, i wont be able to do it.

then i told her, i'm sorry, the timing is very tight, i wont be able to do it, and i proceeded that i have been going around lebanon all summer long, none of the hotels asked for deposite. she rudly replied,i dont know what type of hotels you have been going too, aparently not good ones, but we are a descent one. i answered that it is not right to belittle other hotels, and that they are the same standard as their's. before even continue, she just"HANGED UP ON ME" i didnt even believe what happened.

i called her back 2 times, the first time she hanged up on my again without even talking, and the third when she answered. i just told her, please confirm my cancellation, since if this is your service at the reception, i wonder how it is going to be in your hotel...

WHAT A SHAME.... of all the hotels i've been, this is by far the worst service so far...

Room Tip: i wouldn't recommend it at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ramkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cchouery, Manager at Hotel Douma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

After reviewing our phone logs and records and investigating the following review with our front office employees, we did not find any similar incident or reservation or conversation.
This review is biased, misleading and fraudulent to say the least.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Every year , my family and I go , and this year we went and found out that they renovated everything except the toilets , btw the renovation is excellent , not bad for a 3star hotel in a village and they need to arrange the breakfast that's not very famous , and please let the wifi be free . There's no place on earth where the wifi isn't

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

i like it....i like ...i like it ..Douma is 10 minutes far from Tannourine. The hotel rooms are fully rennovated, so your getting a 4 stars amenities in a 3 stars hotel, very clean...30 minutes from batroun, the coastal city, at an elevation of 1000 meter above sea level, Douma village is very clean and well organized. Its weather is cool and refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leylakoussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel is renovated with spacious rooms and clean linen. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing but a small pool would have been noce especially since there is nothing else to do. But for someone who enjoys am authentic traditional village, Douma is the place to be. Amazing old houses with the cutest cafes and an impressive old souk which offers authentic hand made delices.
Good company is recommended :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0uba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

30 minutes from batroun, the coastal city, at an elevation of 1000 meter above sea level, Douma village is very clean and well organized. Its weather is cool and refreshing. Douma is 10 minutes far from Tannourine. The hotel rooms are fully rennovated, so your getting a 4 stars amenities in a 3 stars hotel, very clean rooms. The staff is young and polite. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This weekend was spent in the beautiful town of Douma. We stayed at Hotel Douma. For a 3 star hotel, it was actually really nice. Our was clean, service is fast and staff is friendly. Although we decided to have dinner outside to fully enjoy Douma, breakfast at the hotel was nice and quiet! Definitely a nice weekend getaway! :) ♥

Room Tip: Because the hotel is circular, you will enjoy a mountain view which ever side you get booked in :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douma
10.5 mi away
Mist Hotel and Spa by Warwick
8.1 mi away
Le Tournant
Le Tournant
#6 of 7 in Ehden
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Chateau des Oliviers
Le Chateau des Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Tripoli
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My Stone Cellar at Ishac Residence
9.1 mi away
Ehden Country Club
Ehden Country Club
#2 of 7 in Ehden
65 reviews
13.1 mi away
Faraya Village Club
Faraya Village Club
#1 of 5 in Faraiya
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Douma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Douma

Address: Main Street, Douma 116040, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > North Governorate > Douma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Douma
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Douma 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque village of Douma, this hotel features a terrace, on-site restaurant and a lounge bar. It offers modern rooms with cable satellite TV and private balconies.All guest rooms at Douma Hotel have AC, heating, are equipped with direct dial telephone and a private bathroom with shower.Oriental and European cuisine is served at the hotel’s restaurant. Guests of Douma can also enjoy a drink at the bar and enjoy views over the nearby landscape and Douma’s traditional red roofed houses.Douma Hotel organizes several guided walking tours. Other activities in the surrounding region include mountain climbing and caving.Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing