We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Olive Branch Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marsden
Certificate of Excellence
Peak District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Absolutely lovely.......had an amazing evening meal here, The staff were all wonderful and attentive in a charming way. Our room was beautiful and breakfast fabulous . We have already bogged the place up to friends and will defiantly return on day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    26
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
73
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this place during easter as a base to attend a wedding. The place was very good and very comfortable. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast was also good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The area of Marsden is very nice with plenty of good scenery and villages to visit.
The whole weekend , with the wedding and visiting the area in general was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night. This was our second visit to The Olive Branch We weren't celebrating a special event, we just decided to treat ourselves and were lucky enougb to take advantage of a late deal offer for a dinner, bed and breakfast package.

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. We enjoyed a leisurely meal and although the restaurant was very busy, the service was attentive

Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was freshly cooked and set us up well for the day ahead. Well done to all at The Olive Branch. We hope to get back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We've eaten here at least 6 times .... always great food, but the last 2 occasions have been the best ever. Last nights meal (7th Fe) - all 3 courses were first class plus an amuse bouch that really set the meal off well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My partner & I visited the Olive Branch for a special occasion so decided to push the boat out & order expensive wine & have a full three course meal. Whilst the food itself was satisfactory the service was diabolical. The £30 bottle of chablis was 'plonked' on the table, open. We were served by at least five different girls who obviously had very little serving experience or respect for the customers dining experience. I did email the manager to express my dissatisfaction with the meal & had to resend the email before i got a response apologising for the evening but 'hope you would find a different experience should you return' - haha no chance!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Well sized rooms, but some noise from road. Room at back of building is probably quieter. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Good, free wifi. Ipod radio. Great restaurant and good english breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if nearby.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

On our way from south from Scotland , we always try to stop at the Olive Branch.
Stayed on bonfire night , special set menu , the place was packed !!
No problem , same great standard of service , food etc
The treacle tart , was spectacular .
Great night !!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsden
3.0 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
460 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
5.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Olive Branch Inn

Property: The Olive Branch Inn
Address: Manchester Road, Marsden, Huddersfield HD7 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Marsden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Olive Branch Inn Marsden, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing