We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Olive Branch Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I would like to thank the Olive Tree for a great stay and for making our wedding Anniversary so special.

We purchased a voucher from travelzoo, which included one night stay, with breakfast and a rib beef dinner also a glass of prosecco. We had a wonderful time and in our opinion the Olive Branch is a lovely place to stay. It only has three guest rooms any we stayed in the Duck room, it was spacious, spotlessly clean and the little touches provided are everything you could wish for, including shower caps, sewing kit, bottles of body wash, shampoo, conditioner and hand and body lotion, also available are tea and coffee making facilities, what a way to treat your guests.

The evening meal was to die for, the beef melted in your mouth, it was so tender, in fact everything we ate was divine and even though the restaurant was busy the staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful.

Breakfast was lovely also and it seems to me that the Olive Branch use the best and freshest ingredients because every mouthful was a delight. We will defiantly be back and would not hesitate to recommend to all our family and friends. Thank you once again for making our 46th anniversary so special. Anita & John Furlong

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Absolutely lovely.......had an amazing evening meal here, The staff were all wonderful and attentive in a charming way. Our room was beautiful and breakfast fabulous . We have already bogged the place up to friends and will defiantly return on day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this place during easter as a base to attend a wedding. The place was very good and very comfortable. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast was also good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The area of Marsden is very nice with plenty of good scenery and villages to visit.
The whole weekend , with the wedding and visiting the area in general was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night. This was our second visit to The Olive Branch We weren't celebrating a special event, we just decided to treat ourselves and were lucky enougb to take advantage of a late deal offer for a dinner, bed and breakfast package.

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. We enjoyed a leisurely meal and although the restaurant was very busy, the service was attentive

Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was freshly cooked and set us up well for the day ahead. Well done to all at The Olive Branch. We hope to get back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We've eaten here at least 6 times .... always great food, but the last 2 occasions have been the best ever. Last nights meal (7th Fe) - all 3 courses were first class plus an amuse bouch that really set the meal off well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My partner & I visited the Olive Branch for a special occasion so decided to push the boat out & order expensive wine & have a full three course meal. Whilst the food itself was satisfactory the service was diabolical. The £30 bottle of chablis was 'plonked' on the table, open. We were served by at least five different girls who obviously had very little serving experience or respect for the customers dining experience. I did email the manager to express my dissatisfaction with the meal & had to resend the email before i got a response apologising for the evening but 'hope you would find a different experience should you return' - haha no chance!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Fozza82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Well sized rooms, but some noise from road. Room at back of building is probably quieter. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Good, free wifi. Ipod radio. Great restaurant and good english breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if nearby.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsden
3.0 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
5.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.0 mi away
The Gate Inn
The Gate Inn
#1 of 1 in Diggle
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olive Branch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Branch Inn

Address: Manchester Road, Marsden, Huddersfield HD7 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Marsden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marsden
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Olive Branch Inn Marsden, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing