We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Marsden”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marsden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weirside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Marsden B&B and Inns
England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Marsden”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst on a walking holiday with my son. The twin room was lovely and the little touch's fruit and chocolates and bottled water in the room all added to a relaxing break. The breakfast was substantial and very good,( walked 14 miles on it). All in all perfect and I would stay here again. Thanks to David for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realhero53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Extremely good rooms - well decorated, good size, plenty of towels and pillows - and a warm welcome await in this two-room B&B. Breakfast options plentiful and very well done. And only 100 yards to the fine pubs of Marsden.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCofBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed recently at Weirside B & B and we were very pleased with the hospitality and the level of service.
The property is very clean and is furnished to a good standard. The bed linen and towels were of excellent quality and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was plentiful, varied and of very good quality. The rooms are not large and the shower was a little on the small side but these are very small grumbles to what was an excellent value stay. I would highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely use the B & B again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight for a wedding in Marsden and it was absolutely lovely. The room was beautifully decorated and the bedding and bed were extremely comfortable. As mentioned by someone else, the Egyptian cotton sheets have me converted! There were some nice little touches like a place of strawberries and chocolate when we arrived. The B&B is tucked away in a secluded lane and from our room we could hear the gentle babble of the river, which was very relaxing. The bathroom was spotless, with Molten Brown toiletries. The shower was a little cramped, but not a problem at all.

Our host was very helpful as was the folder of local info in the room and the breakfast was magnificent, with fresh fruit, pastries, cereals and all manner of cooked options.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had room 42 (I doubt there are any more than two or three rooms) but I'm sure all are equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-le-willows
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here as we had a wedding at hey green which was fully booked up on arrival we where greeted by the owner who took us to our room. All the bedding and towels where Egyptian cotton we had private shower very spacious. In the room there was bottled water and strawberries with tea and coffee. Breakfast next day was made to order at time we wanted with fresh orange and coffee. Really good place to stay and the price is brilliant would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stopped the night recently with my daughter in the twin room. A lovely room very clean and tasefully decorated. Not ensuite but the bathroom is just across the corridor and this again was very lovely and clean and spacious.
The room was a little chilly and it would have been nice to have had a little bit of heating on when we got back. Couldnt get the telly to change channels either!
Its a lovely quite location although not very scenic, and in close walking distance to the centre of Marsden which is a quaint busy village.
Breakfast choice was good and cooked well.
Nice hospitality and useful information given about forthcoming events in Marsden.
One tip - private hire service in this area is poor! If you need a taxi book in advance or try catch a lift of someone. The host was very kind and able to drop us off to the party we were going to otherwise it would have been at least an hours wait for the local taxi!

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms! One is a double en-suite and the other a twin with access to bathroom. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheeraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed at the Weirside when visiting Huddersfield for a wedding. We were in the room with an ensuite. Hospitality, room and breakfast were perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsden
4.6 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
4.1 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
460 reviews
3.6 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#1 of 2 in Marsden
114 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Weirside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weirside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Weirside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Weirside, Marsden, Huddersfield HD7 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Marsden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marsden
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Weirside Bed And Breakfast Marsden, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing