We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location for the said prices and for occassions”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mayura River View
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Superb location for the said prices and for occassions”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Firstly, its more of a resort than a 4 walled hotel. Most other location along the river Kaveri is run and ruled by Jungle Lodges n Resorts which, allthough very very nice, are heavy on the pocket too.... But Mayura, is truly affordable and allthough is a Govt run resort, is surprisingly above the usual standards that we see of other Govt run projects. My family of around 25-30 celebrated New yr's eve (2012) and also Father's Day (2014) here.
Being about 1.5hrs from Blore, Mayura is ideal for a weekend get-away..More the no of people, more the fun... Their semi-circular dining area which juts out into the river is the highlight. For nature lovers, I would suggest to finish dinner early, sit by the stairs on the bank, or, for the less adventurous, pick a table along the circumference of the dining area n continue sitting there late into the night. If your a part of a considerably bigger group, its perfectly safe to sit through the night and enjoy the sound of the gentle river and the night birds.
Food and drinks are avail but are slightly expensive but its totally worth it coz they allow u to sit near/on the flat cemented bank too... (Outside snacks are allowed but not food)
They have river facing cottages adjoining the dining area with balconies and also a few spacious rooms/ 4 seater dorms within their property but outside the gates which are perfect if you want some solitude. We had 1 such room and we enjoyed late into the night with drinks and card games. Would highly advise to pick mosquito repellent if u plan to be seated outdoors for a long time.
If there's enough water, u can raft too.Within short travelling distances are the Bylukuppe, Kokkerebellur, Srirangapatna fort, Mysore zoo etc if u wanna cover other places the next morning.

Room Tip: I would say, check / ask for rooms which have a balcony facing the river. More value and defntly mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilwitchfdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    25
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

On Coorg trip from Bangalore to Coorg we spent a night at River view in Srirangapanata, frankly i would say location of resort is awesome since its on the banks of Cauvery river but hotel is not maintained. We had faced problems with geyser not working also security arrangements are poor since its located outside of city. Food quality is average. This is recommended for a group since locations very nice location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saranggd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First thing this resort belongs to KSTDC, which is a Karnataka state Government enterprise. Hence price is reasonable. But the flip side is the maintenance and the staff. We went to this place in last monsoon. The resort is very well located on the banks of Kaveri river, there by offering fantastic view from the room. Rooms are spacious and has all the basic amenities.

But the most horrible part of the resort is the canteen and the service. First of all they denied room service and when we went to the canteen the choice of food was very limited. Also the quality of food was just average.

It rained heavily on the night when we stayed and the next morning the canteen was a mini swimming pool. We slipped badly and just missed a fracture :-)
There are couple of hammocks and nothing else for recreation. This place might be good if you just want to lay back and relax with a glass of wine and a good book. But if your idea is to spend a holiday with family, then Mayura river view is a bad choice. However this is far better than Ambly valley resort, which is on the other bank of Kaveri.

The place is safe and decent, except for above drawbacks. The road outside the resort is worth taking a small walk in the morning and evening.

Choose Mayura if there are no other options available in Srirangapattana (except Ambly valley of course)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cks3976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

mayura River view is probably one of the best river side resorts in India! Buitl right on the river Cauvery, the ambiance is absolutely amazing. The hotel is amazingly clean for a govt. managed hotel. The rooms are spacious, furniture is excellent and rooms are equipped with good TV. Bathrooms too are wide and has individual geysers hence providing hot water round the day. The best part is outside the rooms, on the banks of the rivers, in the walkways, among Turkeys, ducks etc. Dining area is one of the best you can get. Food is average.
Overall nothing to complain, excellent ambiance and must visit.

Room Tip: Non-AC rooms are a little away from other rooms and good to be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhasChakravarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had been to the resort about a week back for my parents anniversary. we stayed in the cottage rooms and the AC rooms. The AC rooms are better as they seem to be recently built and they are river facing as well. They also have a boat ride which was a good experience and also lot of other site seeing places near the resort to visit
However, the quality of the food should be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Deeply disappointed this time after 4 years - 2010 my wife and I were thrilled with the ambiance, this time we were taken aback by the filth around the premises. The edge of the waters are littered with plastic and trash, the furniture is broken, people are spitting around, food is awfully distasteful, service non-existent... overall horrified with the deterioration that seems to have happened in just 4 years - striking Mayura off my list, will never go again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DpMukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandya hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very nice location. Had my doubts as it was a Govt. Hotel, but once I reached there, the manager and the staff took good care.
Food quality was excellent. The rooms were neat and facing the river.
The resort was very well maintained.
You can stay here and visit Brindavan garden and Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary. best time to visit is from Dec to March.

Room Tip: Try the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandya
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna
4.1 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#25 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
180 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#12 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
598 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Kauvery KRS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayura River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayura River View

Property: Hotel Mayura River View
Address: Srirangapatnam, Mandya, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mandya District > Mandya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Mandya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing