We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poppy Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
US$313
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
221
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful cottagepoppy cottageyorkshire dalesfresh milkskipton areathought of everythingstayed longerswan innsteveguestshosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the here for a few days over the early May Bank holiday and we stayed in the Poppy Room with wallpaper of large red flowers, there 's some doubt whether they are poppies or not, our host Steve admitted.

We had a very nice stay, the room was well appointed, the bed was huge and comfortable and the breakfasts marvellous.

Our hosts made us very welcome and nothing was too much, one day we wanted an early breakfast as we had a train to catch from Skipton, so we had an early breakfast.

There's a nice lounge you can use, this is where Steve served us tea and biscuits on arrival.

I would strong recommend this establishment and I certainly look forward to returning sometime soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAdmiralLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our first visit to Poppy Cottage and we really hope it won't be our last!

All previous reviewers are absolutely spot on! We don't think we can add anything to what has been said. We are just so pleased to have found this jewel. We would recommend it to everyone but want to make sure that there's a room for us when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissieJenks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This review is long overdue. Our family of 4 stayed in two rooms in July 2013 for three nights, during a three week visit to the UK from Canada. The quality of the renovation is first rate, the decorating is tasteful and the rooms are well supplies with toiletries, tea, coffee etc. Steve and Sally were thoughtful hosts and the breakfasts were great. The terrace is peaceful, and there are plenty of books in the lounge. This place is a great base for exploring western Yorkshire, or as a stop on the way to Scotland. A nice bonus - there is a village pub a two minute walk away with a full food menu. I would love to stay at Poppy Cottage again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinK1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Warm welcome from Steve and Sally. We had the Primrose room which was charming and had a lovely view of the garden and the fields beyond. Breakfast was excellent with exceptional choice and very well cooked. We appreciated all the special little touches to the décor and well thought out 'bits and bobs'...Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FC052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were kindly welcomed by Steve , the B&B was just lovely, we had a view of the garden, and some delightful chooks running around. The whole place was just lovely, spotless and all you could ask for. We would not hesitate to recommend this Guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456Kayzee456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews